1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars39 reviews

      RRP
      £54.99
      Our Price
      £32.99
      You save:
      £22.00 (40%)

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 330 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote code 39326.

      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs 39 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      2872%
      4 star
      821%
      3 star
      13%
      2 star
      25%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs
      2. Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs

        RRP
        £54.99
        Our Price
        £32.99
        You save:
        £22.00 (40%)

    1. Bound To Be Satisfied

      Reviewed: 09 November 2020 by Blonde_Bunny, a Straight Married Female

      I am far from new to the darker world of bondage and BDSM and I’m unquestionably the sub in our home. I’m always looking for new ways to satiate my desires of being held captive in complete submission. I already own two spreader bars - ones just not enough, but neither have the option for adjustable width. After discovering my kink for spreader bars, we decided I needed something a little more challenging.

      Why do I love spreader bars so much?

      For me, the psychological thrill of complete and utter submission, being bound in lust, shackled and forced to receive erotic pleasures - or just as often denied it - sends me silly. Having my legs compulsively spread and firmly held wide apart leaves me uncontrollably - and quite vulnerably - totally exposed, laid bare with all areas on show and completely at my lover’s mercy, which I can tell you is spine-tinglingly erotic, not to mention it shows and builds trust with a partner.

      When ordering this I was very aware this item may be large and lengthy - always a worry when purchasing erotic apparatus like this, but I can assure you the item arrived in the usual inconspicuously plain packaged, exceptionally quick and problem-free manner.

      Opening the box this truly left me weak at the knees, it is stunning. The bars heavy-duty construction is metal painted in satin black with steel pins to lock your desired width. The luxurious black leather and fur-lined cuffs are totally fixed to the bar - better than my slack jingling clipped versions - yet they still comfortably pivot on the main shaft. I’m not the biggest leather lover - I know, shocking for a bondage babe right? but I have to say it visually ticks every box and more. The appearance and build quality of this instrument are staggering. It’s a lot more weighty than my other bars feel. It’s substantial and strong and it screams sexual submission.

      The cuffs and padlocks themselves feel relentlessly strong - I’ve really been pulling at them fiercely - and easy enough to operate. There’s also just something devilish about padlocks that gets me giddy and leaves me shaking with excitement and sexual fear. Thankfully spare keys are included, but these are not for me to know where they’re hidden.

      As I mentioned before, unlike my other Spreader-Bars, the width of this is adjustable. This is the true reason I purchased this item. For me, BDSM isn’t about comfort, I like my mind and body being pushed to its limits and I can tell you that when you spread a 5’8 girls legs at 26”s apart and keep them forced open, the pleasure you’ll be receiving is satisfyingly laced with mild aching pain and discomfort. Honestly, it’s better than you’d believe.

      Of course, being totally adjustable and with large banded cuffs, the versatility is endless, I can even use this bound to my knees to offer a completely alternative spread position and a whole different variation of revealing, forced exposure, access and possible torments.

      The only real downside I’ve found to this item is it doesn’t have fixed points for central additional shackles. This isn’t a massive issue for me, I’ve got more cuffs and restraints than the Tower Of London Museum and so I can soon loop a pair of my handcuffs around the bar itself to fulfil that desire or I can simply clip some of my wrist shackles to the outer padlocks. Well, I can’t, but my husband can.

      In summary, even if you’re a beginner to bondage, I cannot recommend this enough. For some, the idea of this may seem a little daunting, but if the thought of being restrained, bound and fully exposed in thrilling vulnerability like this has awakened the kink queen inside you, and you want to step things up from your basic handcuffs or bed restraints, then this spreader bar is undoubtedly the risqué route for you.

      I assure you, the possibilities of this item are only limited by your imagination and pleasure thresholds...

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A perfect step up in spreader bars into mid-level BDSM.
      Cons
      I would have loved fixed central wrist shackle points.
      Bottom line
      It’s satisfyingly heavy, it’s sturdy and it’ll keep me captured for life.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Displaying the wife

      Reviewed: 22 June 2020 by strang, a Straight Married Male

      I've tried several different bars in the past but always hated the fact that they drop to the floor when the subject is standing. No such problems here!

      The bar is sturdy when attached and the cuffs are a decent size. The pins in the middle are robust but easy to change if you want to make the bar wider all smaller. Depending on your mood or how your subject is behaving.

      The wife isn't a fan but that is because she gets dressed in a pair of knee-high boots and a tight corset has the bar attached and locked tightly and is made to do chores around the house whilst I watch telly!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The best feature is the the built in cuffs so the bar doesn't drop.
      Cons
      The padlocks are a bit flimsy.
      Bottom line
      Tight, sexy, degrading, perfect.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. An exciting introduction to bondage

      Reviewed: 16 February 2019 by Albert.B, a Straight Engaged Male

      This was the first bondage toy me and my partner used and it did not disappoint!

      The bar is really well made and more than strong enough to position legs where you want them!

      The bar separates into three parts, which makes storing it nice and easy, while the leather cuffs are padded and are really soft and comfortable to use.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Turns my girlfriend on!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Great introduction to bondage without being too scary.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Super sexy fun

      Reviewed: 03 October 2018 by Mr. Ace, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Absolutely love this item. Arrived in the usual discreet packaging. Was easy to fit to my partner and she loved the feel of the soft ankle cuffs.

      The padlocks are easy to use the cuffs are easy to adjust.

      The bar itself has lots of different width options. Great product and a great addition to our collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Soft feel of the cuffs, adjustable bar.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Super sexy fun.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Something different

      Reviewed: 20 September 2018 by BeckS94, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      My partner bought this for us. It's great for use on both of us.

      It's such a powerful tool to add to the bedroom. It's very restrictive to the other person if you wanna have a little fun with them and make them unable to move away from it. I've had some very powerful orgasms with these strapped on, it helps bring the intensity up and makes everything so much more sensitive.

      Easy to set up and looks very nice and good material. The cuffs are soft on the inside so they are very comfortable on your skin.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great fun.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Oh my god

      Reviewed: 15 September 2018 by RedRoma, a Straight Married Female

      Love it, love it, love it!

      New to trying this kinda thing and love the feeling it gives me when my husband locks me into this. I have pretty thick ankles and we thought it wouldn't fasten at first but I was so turned on about the thought of using this I pulled and made it fit.

      Love the fact you can hold on to the bar if not using the attached handcuffs. I left the hand ones slightly loose so I can choose to slip my wrists in during sex. Very sturdy, great quality and definitely worth the money. I feel dirty and sexy at the same time and my husband loves it. 10 out of 10 in my eyes.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very sturdy, good quality.
      Cons
      Ankle straps a bit tight for my ankles.
      Bottom line
      Wonderful.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Handy and Durable

      Reviewed: 17 March 2018 by Lovehoney - Alegria

      My favourite part of this spreader bar is that, unlike many others, it can be taken apart to fit neatly into my toy box!

      When assembled I love that I can customise the width of it to about 22 inches, which prevents my hips from cramping during extended play.

      The leather cuffs are comfortable on my ankles and easy to both lock and remove.

      The extendable mechanism itself is super easy by using simple rings with pins to secure your chosen length.

      I found this item as whole extremely durable and comfortable to wear during play and find myself using it in favour of even more expensive speaders in my collection because of the ability to choose the perfect length.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Extendable, strong and comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing, this item brings the best of everything.
      Bottom line
      Great for beginners and pros.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very sexy

      Reviewed: 05 May 2017 by Sexy A, a Straight Married Male

      This spreader bar is the business.

      Slightly on the poor end of quality in that the paint soon wears off and can look a bit tired. However, with the bar attached directly to the cuffs by a swivel hinge whoever is wearing it has less room for manoeuvre. This is very different to the bars with eyelets to which cuffs are clipped which allow far more freedom of movement. Could be slightly longer on extension but great fun as it is.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Swivel hinges make for less movement.
      Cons
      Paint scratches off.
      Bottom line
      Great spreader bar, very sexy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Your legs are mine

      Reviewed: 02 May 2017 by nosaj

      This is a grey spreader extendable 18 to 26 inches it has fur lined cuffs for comfort when your lady has been good. The cuffs are made from quality leather, makes a partner great to look at while this is on.

      They are really exposed and when you're done one way you can flip them over and do them from behind. Easily detachable pins to extend bar and even room to tie their hands with a bit of rope.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great finish in black and quality leather cuffs.
      Cons
      Nothing to not like.
      Bottom line
      Great tool.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great value for money and does the job

      Reviewed: 08 April 2017 by andytaylor98, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      My OH and I have been looking at trying a spreader bar for quite some time now. She has a terrible habit of squirming when things are just about to get good and therefore we needed something special.

      I bought this one because it was adjustable and the 8 different holes allow for quite a range, and the clips allow hands to be bound to the bar using other BB products that we own.

      The padlocks give this an extra kinky feel and certainly shows who is in charge. We fastened the key to one of the pins, which can then be quickly and easily removed to undo the padlock.

      It's virtually impossible to move or walk once they're on, though, so make sure you have things well planned if you want different positions.

      The leather cuffs have 6 different sizes, allowing it to be used for anyone and making things as tight as you want.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very versatile with the extending bar.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great value and a recommended first spreader bar.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good entry level bar

      Reviewed: 03 August 2016 by James Springsteen, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Got at a discount. Was a good choice.

      Easy to use, well made, and has a good choice of sizes.

      Using a spreader bar can require a lot of effort, but this product makes it easy and very much worthwhile.

      My girlfriend is 170 and has long legs and this definitely has enough spread in it.

      First used on a night away and is still a memorable night.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and the ease of use.
      Cons
      It makes a lot of metal on metal noises.
      Bottom line
      Really good product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best piece of our bondage kit

      Reviewed: 08 March 2016 by MaxM88, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is a firm favourite between me and my girlfriend. We have lots of fun when we can lock each other's legs in and see each other squirm. The padlocks on the cuffs are of good quality, and it really adds to kinkiness when you have a well made product like this. It also helps that you can barely move your legs once in the cuffs, unlike some other bars where there's a much larger degree of freedom which I believe compromises the goal of restraint.

      We have used this product both standing up and lying on the bed and many positions in between and the comfort hasn't been compromised in any way, nor the looks. I especially enjoy it when my girlfriend is in doggy style on the floor with these on and her hands are tied behind her back so her face is on the carpet.

      I would highly recommend this product to anyone

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The high quality and the comfort.
      Cons
      Nothing so far.
      Bottom line
      A definite necessity.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lots of fun

      Reviewed: 24 November 2014 by Horny Naughty Couple, a Straight Married Male

      This bar is well made. The cuffs are very comfortable, but the padlocks supplied are useless.

      My wife found this bar infuriating once it was locked around her ankles (in a good way). Combined with a blindfold and wrist restraints, she said that she felt completely helpless and dominated.

      On the other hand I felt very empowered knowing she was completely at my command. It brought a whole new experience for both of us.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A totally new experience.
      Cons
      The padlocks.
      Bottom line
      Great item, but use your own padlocks.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic, made for a very hot night

      Reviewed: 06 October 2014 by SK1966, a Straight Married Male

      Bought this to go with a sexy maid's outfit and over the door restraints. This was to be the surprise of the package. So I was a little nervous, to be honest, as we are reasonably new to the OH being restrained.

      The equipment is very well made. The leather and metal work feel, and are, very good quality.

      Well, what a purchase. My partner was restrained over the door when I brought out the surprise. They were comfortable on I found out later. But they made us both so horny and eager to play our roles. Both of us were very highly aroused, and the games lasted throughout the night. My partner being teased by me and all the toys to hand, taking her punishment like a very naughty maid.

      Her legs were spread and restrained to a very comfortable and perfect width, thanks to the adjustable bar, though unable to escape due to the soft leather cuffs with locks. The restraint heightened the fun, pleasure and arousal, whilst she was teased in each and every part of her body.

      This teasing and pleasing brought the night to an end with an almighty bang thanks to our purchases from LH. Thank you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The dimensions, the quality and feel.
      Cons
      Nothing. Other than I've not been naughty enough to be chastised yet!
      Bottom line
      A sexy, comfortable, yet hot and horny restraint.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant product, go for it

      Reviewed: 05 July 2013 by Winter_Is_Coming, a Straight Going Steady Male

      My other half and I have been eyeing up spreader bars for a while now, so when Bondage Boutique released this a few weeks ago we were quick to snap up this product. We've bought a few toys from the 'Bondage Boutique' range before and have generally been impressed with their quality and reasonable prices. This was no exception, everything about this product is great!

      You'll quickly realise after some playing around that although this product is adjustable and can be spilt into three sections for easy transport, it's still really strong and durable. The pins are easy to take out and are simply placed into different holes to increase/decrease the length of the bar which can range from 18 to 26 inches long. Despite the ease in which they can be adjusted, it's very hard for them to accidentally fall out as they require a good deliberate pull in order to remove, so it's very unlikely your partner will be escaping without your permission. ;)

      The cuffs are also of a very high quality, being made of leather which is nicely lined with really soft faux fur. They are nice and comfortable to wear meaning you can keep them on for a long time before they start to become cumbersome. The padlocks and little keys really add to the whole dominant/submissive aspect of bondage as they're almost impossible to unlock without them! But don't panic about losing them though, as you're sent 4 keys which work on both locks. I would highly suggest keeping a set in a safe place just in case! I prefer the padlock/key combination compared with the Velcro straps I've seen on some other spreader bars, as it really helps you feel restricted or in control during play.

      The 180 degree pivot system on the cuffs is another great feature which again adds to the professional high quality feel of this product. It's great for lots of different positions and I'm sure you'll be thinking of lots of fun ideas with your partner as you get this out of the box. It has been a great addition to our collection so far, especially combined with handcuffs and a blindfold, and we both look forward to using it more regularly and having lots of fun with it as time goes on. Highly recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Very high quality product. Feels strong and secure at the same time as being comfortable.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great buy, will definitely be making a routine appearance in the bedroom.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 39 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Expandable Spreader Bar with Leather Cuffs page