1. Reviews Page 1 - Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars56 reviews

      Our Price
      £129.99

      Customers also buy:

      Please select from the options below:

      Add to Wishlist

      In Stock

      FREE Tracked 48 hour delivery on orders of £40+

      Collect 1,300 Points

      Order over the phone: Call 0333 103 6969 and quote the order code.

      1. Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator 56 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      4173%
      4 star
      814%
      3 star
      35%
      2 star
      35%
      1 star
      12%
      1. Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator
      2. Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator

        Our Price
        £129.99
        Please select from the options below:

    1. Great fun in public

      Reviewed: 05 September 2019 by Graemeb77, a Straight Going Steady Male

      Great item, discreet, excellent quality, easy to use and works really well.

      Perfect for couples who like to have the thrill of what there doing when out in public from a walk in the park to a meal and drinks in a nice bar or restaurant. It's not cheap but it is worth every penny. Highly recommended!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Discreet and very powerful.
      Cons
      Remote (smartphone app would be better).
      Bottom line
      10/10
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Awesome little egg

      Reviewed: 15 July 2018 by LemonyEm, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This is my second ever remote love egg. The first (not from Lovehoney) was disappointing and nearly put me off buying another. I'm glad it didn't as this one hit all the right spots!

      It comes in a cute little bag, which makes the toy feel really special. We love to use it secretly while out and about. It adds just the right amount of tease and excitement to an evening and my boyfriend gets turned on by having the controls.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to use, discreet packaging, fun for couples.
      Cons
      We liked everything about it.
      Bottom line
      A great little toy for couples, definitely recommend!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Buy it now

      Reviewed: 01 January 2018 by VCHJMT, a Bisexual Married Female

      This is my first remote vibe. I went for this one over the Fifty Shades one as I like Lelo products.

      It didn’t disappoint. As with all Lelo products it came in the most beautiful packaging. It has a silk pouch to be stored it.

      It arrived with batteries for the remote, but they were not good quality so had to be replaced quickly.

      The vibe and remote took a few attempts to sync and I actually thought it was broken.

      However, when it finally synced I put all thoughts of it being broken behind me.

      It is amazing. The vibe is made from such high quality material and it’s really powerful. The remote is superb too. Same high quality silicone and it’s just such a sexy product.

      I love it. It isn’t the first Lelo product I’ve bought and it won’t be the last.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look, feel and quality.
      Cons
      Took a while to sync.
      Bottom line
      Fab product to have fun with!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Solo play, couple play, public play - Lyla 2 does it all

      Reviewed: 23 September 2017 by Laura Morgenstern, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      This little beauty was my first remote controlled toy, and one I still find myself reaching for. Perfect for public play, solo play, or play with a friend (or two, or three, or...)

      First, the packaging. Like all Lelo products, the Lyla 2 comes beautifully presented in a glossy box with images of the toy, and some general product information. Inside, there is another box of matte black card. The toy and the remote are nestled in a beautiful velvet tray, with a small compartment on the side containing the charger for the egg, 2 AAA batteries for the remote, a sachet of lube, instruction booklet, product registration card, a hard plastic 'key' to open the remote, and a satin drawstring bag to store your Insignia 2 in. I personally keep all my Lelo toys in their boxes. They're wonderfully sturdy (although the velvet is a magnet for pet hair, but this is an incredibly minor issue).

      Setting the Lyla 2 up for use for the first time is incredibly easy - the hard plastic portion at the bottom of the egg screws off, and the charger is inserted. Lelo have provided a plastic 'key' that allows you to remove the hard plastic cap on the remote, enabling easy insertion or removal of batteries (which I suggest doing after each use). I will note that in over 2 years of use, I've yet to find myself needing to replace the batteries in the remote.

      Although the temptation to power up the toy and go wild is strong, I strongly suggest a quick look over the instruction booklet before the fun starts, as there are a couple of different ways to use this toy, depending on when, where and with whom you want to play.

      The Lyla 2 offers 8 settings: 2 SenseMotion settings, wherein the intensity of the vibration can be controlled by either shaking or tilting the remote, and 6 standard vibration patterns (your steady buzz, heartbeat, wave, etc. type patterns). The egg itself has a single button interface, so it can be used without the remote (ideal for solo play). The remote can be used silently, or set up to vibrate in time with the egg, which adds an extra level of fun as the remote itself can be used on the clitoris while the egg is worn internally for a heavenly blended orgasm, or by your partner to stimulate their own erogenous zones for a shared one.

      Where the Lyla 2 really shines, though, is in discreet public play. Insert the egg, set the remote to silent and hand the reins over to your partner and you're just about guaranteed a happy ending, whether Lyla 2 is accompanying you on date night, on the dance floor, or at the supermarket. The egg is whisper quiet, deliciously shaped, and far more powerful than its diminutive size would suggest. The added suspense and uncertainty that comes from leaving yourself wholly at the mercy of your partner, especially when everyone around you is none the wiser, is erotic in the extreme - many a dinner date has come to an abrupt end as I've literally begged my partner to take me back home to bed!

      Ultimately, the beauty of the Lyla 2 is that you're not locked in to using it in only one way. You can use it solo, with or without the remote, worn internally to hit the G-spot or with the tapered end pressed against the clitoris for pin-point sensations. You can use it in public, handing over the remote to your partner so they can take control of your pleasure. You can even use it together, one person with the egg, the other with the remote, for a shared orgasm. The options really are endless with the Lyla 2, and it always keeps me coming back for more.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power and quality of product, multiple uses.
      Cons
      Remote vibration function a little loud.
      Bottom line
      Endless options for powerful pleasure.
    3. 6 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Worth the money

      Reviewed: 25 January 2017 by Bubbles2011, a Straight Married Female

      Was undecided on if to purchase due to the price but managed to purchase when discount was available.

      Great product, quite powerful. Only downside was that the egg disconnected from the controller every now and again. My husband very much enjoyed the product as he took great delight in catching me out by changing the setting.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The different settings and that my husband could control it.
      Cons
      That it would randomly disconnect.
      Bottom line
      Great product worth every penny.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Still Going Strong

      Reviewed: 31 January 2016 by Fussy Lady, a Straight Single Female

      Never written a review before, but thought I should do after going into near meltdown when I thought I had lost my special toy.

      This toys was bought for me some 5 years ago.Yes, 5 years ago. At that time it was rather an expensive gift. But it's lasted the test of time.

      It's a quiet toy if used on the silent settings, but when amped right up, woooow.

      As mentioned it's my favourite toy and has also been know to add some excitement when playing with my male friend(s). Especially when they're tied up .

      So, ladies or gents, if you're thinking mmm this is too expensive, well yes it is, but it's quality and rechargeable. Go on, treat yourself, because, ladies, it's Valentine's Day soon and your worth it.

      Once you've tried it you'll understand my panic at the thought I'd lost it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      The loop wiring.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Couldn't wait to Crack this one open

      Reviewed: 05 January 2016 by Tinny888, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I will say first off that I own a lot of Lelo products. I find that the quality of the items and the elegance of the finish is something other toys just don't have.

      Plus I love their remote systems and the fact that most of them are waterproof.

      Moving on...

      I was in the market for an egg for a while, and having already purchased Lelo products before, I knew that this was the egg for me.

      As always it came in the stylish Lelo brand box with the charger and remote. (I also fully charge my toys before their first use so I can evaluate them properly.) I love this egg. In true Lelo fashion, it is soft and easy to use with a vibration setting for everyone it's great for use on your own or with a 'friend'. ;)

      Able to be used in a diverse number of ways. Such as-inserted vaginally as an egg (perhaps discreetly inserted for a dinner date), anally inserted as a vibrating butt plug (as it's not so big it's good for those new to anal play), or simply held against the clit as a clitoral stimulant.

      Whatever plans you have, the Lelo insignia lyla 2 remote control love egg is something I think everyone should add to their collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing not to like.
      Bottom line
      A great egg for anyone looking for elegance, quality and amazing design.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Joy

      Reviewed: 24 December 2015 by funwithmywife, a Straight Married Male

      Only had it out as a pre-Christmas pressie opening last night.

      Already OH enjoyed two different and wonderful orgasms, one with me inserted as well, and one with the remote and my tongue providing the assistance.

      Quality and feel are fabulous, a little complicated with too much booze on board, but really pleased us both.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, feel, colour (purple).
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Genius.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Big Os

      Reviewed: 11 August 2015 by Vanilla1514, a Straight Going Steady Male

      My boyfriend treated me to this cheeky item as a bit of fun that we can enjoy out and about. Once the package had arrived (nice and discreet) we couldn't wait to get it unboxed to give it a whirl.

      The box the love egg came in was good quality, which was reassuring as we spent quite a bit of money on this item and wanted to ensure we were getting the best as per the previous reviews. Anyway, once having a look inside and being thoroughly impressed with the quality of the love egg (smooth texture, extremely well made, nice size) and popping the batteries into the remote, we decided to see if Lelo has some charge and it did!

      So we had a little giggle and decided to pop it on charge to get maximum potential out of it. Once fully charged we decided to nip to the pub for some food, whilst I were wearing the extremely naughty item in question! It did not disappoint. Lelo is now constantly used in the bedroom and it lasts ages without charge, which is a bonus and the size of the item means it's easy to take on sexy weekend aways without drawing to much attention to your luggage as it comes with a nice satin pouch to store it in!

      Oh and not to mention, if my boyfriend isn't controlling the love egg with the remote there is a variety of different speeds/vibrations you can set Lelo on. To sum this item up, we love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smooth texture, size, quality, vibrations!
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Best toy we own, absolutely love it. 10/10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow Wow Wow - What An Egg

      Reviewed: 15 June 2015 by Fun Louise, a Straight Married Female

      This is going to be a long review. I have a lot to tell you about.

      I use both jiggle balls and ben wa balls regularly, so this was the next logical step in my toy collection.

      Upon opening the brown box from the postman, I found the Lelo box shiny black with pictures of the Lyra 2 on it and the Lelo logo embossed in gold on the front. Inside this, there is a hard matte black box. Encased in a black velvet covered foam, I found the egg, the remote, and under a cardboard lid, the charger instruction book, guarantee, batteries for remote and satin drawstring bag. Also a packet of lubricant and the tool for opening/closing the remote.

      First things first, charge the egg. I unscrewed the base gold coloured cap and inserted the charger. While the egg was charging, I checked out the other items. I read the instruction book. Well, the 12 pages in English. Then put the batteries in the remote using the tool.

      The remote and egg are made of silicone and have gold/silver plastic sections that are removed for charging (egg) or the fitting of batteries (remote). The black silicone is unbelievably smooth, not at all draggy. This is a truly luxurious toy.

      Once charged I reattached the cap and turned on the egg, I turned on the remote next using the + button. I scrolled through the settings on the remote, with the remote vibrating away in my hand. But my egg wasn't doing anything.

      The problem was the remote and the egg had not synchronised. I checked the instructions but didn't quite understand what the problem was, but a 5-minute chat with the lovely people at Lovehoney on Live Chat sorted things out for me. I needed to turn the remote on first then the egg within a 10 second time period to allow them to synchronise. (First lesson learnt,)

      I then slipped the egg in and played with the different settings. Mmmm, this was good. I found the motion sense a little odd, but I think this will be fun with the OH having the remote. After a little solo play and my first orgasm, I took the egg out, cleaned it and put it away.

      But it was not in the box for long. Later that afternoon I decided to play again. (It was so much fun the first time, I couldn't resist another go). Having slipped the egg in again, I scrolled through the settings. I then tried to turn off the vibrations to the remote. If my OH and I were going to take this out in public, we needed to be able to make the remote silent. I found that by pressing and holding the centre button (the one used to change the vibration mode) the remote stopped vibrating and a small led light came on showing the pattern of vibration in use. Great! But I then couldn't get the remote to "talk to " the egg. The egg continued to vibrate in its pattern while the remote buzzed through the vibration settings.

      Confused, I consulted the instruction but again without finding the answer to my questions. Again, a 5-minute chat on Live Chat and I had the answer. To make the remote work again, to change the egg setting without the remote vibration, you need to press the centre button again. (Problem 2 solved, these people at Lovehoney really are very helpful.)

      Now confident that I knew how to operate the toy correctly, I inserted the egg without my OH knowing, passed him the remote and we went to the park to walk the dog. Oh my goodness, this could have been a mistake, as like most men he pressed the buttons one after another, obviously enjoying the faces I must have been pulling. Within 400 meters I came, and I mean clinging onto the tree next to me, knees shaking orgasm.

      In great shock, my OH said: "I will turn it down a bit then shall I?" During the drive home he was at it again and I was squirming and writhing in the passenger seat. We made it home and we went straight up to bed.

      I knew this little egg was going to be good. It's made of such good quality materials and the vibrations are strong but not too buzzy. There are an array of different patterns to choose from. I had no idea quite how good it was going to be. This is now my number one toy.

      My OH found it a big turn-in that he could make me orgasm in the middle of the park without even touching me. We both really like this toy.

      It holds its charge well and can be used for several hours before needing to be recharged. The satin drawstring bag is great, although for now I'm keeping it in its box. If you use lube, then make sure it is water-based. You don't want to damage this toy.

      It is pricey but it is defintely worth every penny. I'm a tit of a technophobe and I did have a couple of little problems trying to figure out the toy, but they were very small and easily fixed with a couple of minutes on Live Chat.

      Save up, buy it, you will love it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Power of vibration, versatility, the fact the remote can be silent.
      Cons
      It's a little complicated, but well worth getting to know the toy.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic, brilliant, out of this world.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Expensive little gadget but worth the fun

      Reviewed: 03 June 2015 by cnoelle13

      First off, let's discuss the brand. Lelo is a brand of incredibly well made and incredibly sexy-looking toys brought to you by the Intimina company, which makes an entire arsenal of women's products ,from sex toys to personal hygiene items. They are a company that loves women and wants women to love themselves.

      That being said, this little remote control egg was a must-have on my wishlist about a year ago! I purchased a purple one, and when it arrived, I charged it, turned it on, popped it in, and my then significant other and I went out for date night. He played with the controller under the table throughout dinner, keeping me rather hot to trot.

      And that's when I knew I was in love... with the toy of course.

      The price is steep, but the quality makes it well worth it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sleek design, awesome colours, no one is any wiser.
      Cons
      It's expensive! Sometimes the remote doesn't sync.
      Bottom line
      Fun, fun, fun!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Absolutely love it

      Reviewed: 12 May 2015 by Debbie_Duck, a Straight Engaged Female

      I'd tried a cheaper version of this toy and loved it. I saw this online and after reading some of the reviews, knew I had to get it.

      It comes beautifully packaged, and has a little silky pouch to keep it in.

      This feels amazing. I've never been a squirter, but it happens every time with this. I now find that I also squirt when my partner plays with me with his fingers. This never happened before, and I owe it to this toy! The vibrations feel gorgeous, and you can use the remote to stimulate your clit at the same time, which feels even better.

      It is a lot of money but it's totally worth it, and it's such good quality. I can honestly see this lasting for years if it's looked after properly. Would definitely recommend.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Different settings, quiet.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Amazing.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A veritable smörgåsbord of delights

      Reviewed: 30 December 2014 by Strange Days

      I had the Lyla saved in my wishlist, after a poor experience with a lesser remote egg, which I returned. I hoped it might be in the Xmas sale, and it was!

      It was packaged beautifully, as usual for Lelo toys. It was very well made and designed. The batteries for the remote were included, and the egg just needed a quick charge. I have to say, my first try was pants. You do need to read the instructions. When I did that, bingo, everything worked. There's an amazing range for the remote. I still had full control several brick walls away.

      With no warning, I just slid it into position having ‘armed’ it, and then just tilted the remote! There were immediate positive noises from my partner, although mostly incoherent, which is good! She spent the next few minutes in a similar state. I think she liked it!

      We even tried the remote on its own. It also vibrates, so can be used the stimulate other areas, while still controlling the egg. The egg can also be used on its own, too, controlled manually.

      We absolutely loved this toy! I can't wait to try it again. Just buy it. It's awesome.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything - the design, the way it works, the endless possibilities it has.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Awesome. Possibly the best sex toy I have ever bought. So clever! Buy it now!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Always a welcome addition

      Reviewed: 14 November 2014 by aaron-soter, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This little egg is great.

      It gives quite powerful vibrations. I rarely use the control any more, but the first night was fun. We took it out on a double date, and my girlfriend was very excited to talk about it when we got back.

      Knowing what vibrations I was allowing her and how strong was pretty fun. That's why the control is great. In the bedroom I see very little need for it. We get the egg out quite often and we both enjoy it. It has had a lot of use, and we are nowhere near bored of it yet.

      Well worth the money. I've bought other eggs and have had problems with them, with this it has been faultless. If you want to avoid any disappointment then spend the extra money and buy this fantastic little egg.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The control functionality. The strength of vibrations. The texture of both the egg and control.
      Cons
      Hefty price, but worth it.
      Bottom line
      Great purchase.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fireworks a banging

      Reviewed: 05 November 2014 by SheAimsToPlease, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is the first product me and my OH have bought from Lovehoney. Wow, best choice ever!

      We were a bit nervous at first, both being new to using any kind of toys, so we were apprehensive, but he wanted the best one so he splashed out, and was not sorry with that choice!

      We decided to throw ourselves into the deep end and try it while we were at a bonfire party. The remote is so discreet (we got the black one), and it just blended in with his gloves so no one was any the wiser, you couldn't see a thing! The egg is so smooth and comfortable, I was turned on before he even began the vibrations! The lube that came with it was really nice too, not sticky at all and had a nice smell to it, and it made the egg just slide right in!

      It was so arousing not knowing when he would turn it on and off, and the different patterns were very enjoyable. My OH also likes the fact the remote vibrates with to the same pattern so he knows what he's doing to me. It vibrates so silently that no one had any suspicions, it was me we had trouble keeping silent! Even once the crowds had died down, we couldn't hear it vibrating - a very silent but powerful little thing. :)

      Very amazing first toy. The first to many I'm sure! I have already ordered my new toys and cannot wait to expand, thank you so much Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing at all to dislike!
      Bottom line
      Perfect, absolutely perfect.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 56 | next
    Return to main Lelo Insignia Lyla 2 Remote Control Love Egg Vibrator page