1. Reviews Page 1 - Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars20 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset 20 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      1995%
      4 star
      15%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset
      2. Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset

        RRP
        £34.99
        Our Price
        £25.00
        You save:
        £9.99 (29%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Boned corset

      Reviewed: 02 April 2015 by Sarah's bloke, a Straight Engaged Male

      Bought this for my girlfriend as she has been speaking about getting something a bit racy, she opened it and went wow as it's totally classy and defiantly not tacky at all.

      I went wow when she put it on. I helped with the lacing at the back and she looked fantastic. This completely enhanced her body and she said how comfortable and sexy she felt.

      This item was 100 % better than we expected! It's totally classy and looks the part.

      My girlfriend has tried it on with jeans and the killer heels we got from Lovehoney and she looks fantastic as she's wearing these out tonight with me. I can't wait!!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The sexiness and how classy it looks and feels.
      Cons
      Nothing it's perfect.
      Bottom line
      You all need to get one of these for your other half.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Fantastic

      Reviewed: 21 March 2015 by CMR, a Straight Engaged Female

      I absolutely adore this corset! It laces really easily and efficiently.

      I found it very easy to tighten myself with the help of a mirror, but it would be super, super easy with the help of someone else, too.

      I'm at size 16 UK, so I bought the 32, and it's perfect.

      I couldn't ask for anything better!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, great feel, easily laced and tightened.
      Cons
      Hooks and eyes are a bit fiddly.
      Bottom line
      Fantastic!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Get some va va voom

      Reviewed: 31 January 2015 by Badcc67, a Straight Married Male

      The corset is great! Luxury feel and solid build quality, and does a brilliant job of tightening up and pulling in the waist. It feels firm, and as some reviewers have said, can act as a training corset because you can really cinch it in.

      OH looked really great in it.

      An advantage over some other corsets is that it is long-line and comes down to the pubic bone area. This means that it covers and controls the problematic muffin-top area.

      The covering panel at the back also gives you about 3 inches of leeway in the size. It is important to get the size right, however, as I had to return the corset to get a bigger size.

      Overall, it is probably one of the best value corsets you can buy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit, luxury look and feel. Back panel. Looked great!
      Cons
      Fiddly ties. Needs time and two to wear but this affects all corsets. Bought undersize.
      Bottom line
      Excellent value, luxury look and great fit. Recommend highly but get your size right!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautiful

      Reviewed: 16 November 2014 by naughtybutnicex3, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is a gorgeous corset.

      It's so silky and soft, looks so elegantly stunning on. It's a shame I bought the wrong one as it was too long for me, so I had to send it back. :-(

      I'm definitely going to order the shorter one, though, as it's just lovely and gives that perfect hourglass figure every girl wants. I love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Stunning.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 12 September 2014 by Penny.c, a Bisexual Single Female

      An amazing product, especially for the price! It's a great length and shape for an off-the-rack corset. It really is lovely.

      It's well built, sturdy, and flawless from what I've seen so far. I've worn it several times now, and I haven't noticed any break down of the fabrics/seams, so I'm pleased (some I've bought in other shops didn't fare as well).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sturdy, well built, beautiful.
      Cons
      No faults.
      Bottom line
      A perfect buy.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great quality

      Reviewed: 17 July 2014 by smokie, a Straight Single Female

      Great length - it covers my tummy.

      It feels strong and weighty. Definitely go by the size guide and get it 4 inches smaller than your waist size. I went for 2 inches as I thought I was a bit chunky, but it definitely warms to your body and I could have gone with the smaller size. However, I can tie the laces around my waist to bring it in more without feeling too restricted.

      The front fastenings are a little tricky to get in place. The detachable suspenders are rubber and they're really hard to fasten even on to sheer stockings.

      Once on it feels great, and much more expensive than it was.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality and feel.
      Cons
      Fiddly suspenders.
      Bottom line
      Excellent value for money and looks classy.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous Quality - I Feel like a Sex Goddess

      Reviewed: 13 July 2014 by Kat24, a Straight Married Female

      I've been wanting to buy a proper, steel-boned corset for ages, and I'm so pleased I bought this one!

      The quality is absolutely amazing for such a cheap price. The satin is slightly matte, giving a classier feel, I think, than shiny satin, and it's lined with a wonderful cotton based lining, so even in the heat of summer, you don't feel sweaty.

      As this was my first time wearing a lace-up corset, I took good note of the video tutorial, which was really helpful (thanks Lovehoney!), and found that I managed to reduce my waist by at least 3 inches immediately. I ended up with a beautiful hourglass figure, with no horrid muffin top either at the top or bottom of the corset (even though I'm certainly not like the model in the picture!).

      It feels secure, surprisingly comfortable, and is so beautiful. I'm going to wear it on my next date night out!

      The only down side is the suspended clips provided. They are very plasticky, and I managed to break one almost immediately. That being said, they are detachable, so I'll simply buy some metal ones. I didn't buy it for the suspenders, so still incredibly happy.

      Apart from the way it makes me feel (like sex on legs), it also reduced my husband to a slobbering mess. I think he likes it too.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Look, feel, quality, everything really!
      Cons
      Silly plastic suspender clips.
      Bottom line
      Best buy I've made this year!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Makes me feel amazing - much appreciated by partner

      Reviewed: 11 June 2014 by ValentinaMilo

      Can't recommend this enough!

      Made me feel amazing and was extremely appreciated by my partner.

      The quality is fantastic and is a proper corset as opposed to a 'lingerie' corset. This is exactly what I wanted and feels amazing and empowering on.

      You can actually position and lace it so that is is either pushing up your breasts or below the breasts, so I could also apply the red heart nipple tassels that I had also ordered.

      Although tightly laced it is still comfortable. I wore it to a burlesque evening and I felt brilliant and it was much admired.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality of product for the price and the empowerment it made me feel.
      Cons
      It was all fantastic.
      Bottom line
      A brilliant item of clothing that makes you feel fabulous and sexy and goddess-like!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Good product that feels great both on and off..

      Reviewed: 16 May 2014 by lone.wolf_95, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      An old girlfriend of mine had this and she absolutely loved it, and of course I did too. The shape of the corset hugs the natural curves of the female physique and shows them off. I love how the product feels. It's a well built product that does up with relative ease (compared to most corsets).

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feeling and look of the product.
      Cons
      Not a lot :)
      Bottom line
      A must-buy!! Works well with most underwear!!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A very sexy treat

      Reviewed: 11 May 2014 by itsukzi, a Straight Married Male

      I bought this as a sexy treat for my partner, as she has never owned a corset before and needs some persuading to her beauty.

      First impression: the clear plastic bag didn't make the corset look all that great but pulling it out meant you could feel the quality. My other half was instantly impressed at how solid and soft this was, and it's substantial in weight.

      The hooks on the front are a pain to battle through, though undoing the laces on the back and slowly tightening back up did the job - and between the two of us only took a few minutes to do.

      This is a really long corset, and it is quite hard to work out exactly what level this should be worn at - but it's worth it!

      A very classy piece, and it did work taking about 4 inches from my partners waist making her look even sexier!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality look and construction
      Cons
      Nothing
      Bottom line
      A very classy great quality piece
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. wow, just wow!

      Reviewed: 10 May 2014 by lucielemondrop, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I decided to buy this one and the half bust corset to see which one I prefered.... I ended up keeping both!

      I love this one as the quality is brilliant, and fully keeps your hips in place. No muffin top, no cake shelf, just beautiful hourglass sleekness! This is definitely one not necessarily made for boudoir only. It would work great as a going out top due to the full body coverage.

      The quality is amazing. It's got a strong firm matt lining and a not too shiny exterior.

      Its got 6 detachable suspender straps giving it a lovely vintage look. The only pity is that they are plastic. I wish they were metal. That is by no means a reason not to buy it, as you could obviously find some other straps and attach them if you wanted.

      This is also great for any men wanting to cross dress as it's so long - my other half is 6"10 and it looked like a 'normal' length on him. It will also give you that womanly figure which TVS and cross dressers may want. The extra clasp at the front does make it slightly more tricky to do up, but I'm sure as it gets less stiff with use this will stop being a problem.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      You should have bought it yesterday!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect

      Reviewed: 18 August 2013 by Badger73

      This corset is true to size buying guide. I find that most corsets are too tight if I follow the buying guide.

      I consider myself as a beginner/novice regarding corsets. I have 4 plastic boned corsets and this steel boned corset. This is the only one that I do not regret buying.

      It is strong and comfortable. The material is very soft, looks and feels expensive. It is quite long so it tucks in the little 'puff' on the lower abdomen very well (something that none of my other corsets do).

      The only thing I would change is the hooks on the front. Personally I like a corset with a zip as I always battle with the hooks.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Comfortable, durable, looks and feels nice, good length.
      Cons
      Fastening on the front.
      Bottom line
      Great corset and worth the price.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. I have no words for how awesome this is

      Reviewed: 05 June 2013 by missalicegray

      I bought this corset on a whim for an event - I had not worn a steel boned corset before, but figured if I'm going for a corset over a bustier, might as well go for the right thing. (The reviews where a big factor too!)

      Well, I was definitely not disappointed! I figured that I would be 'happy for the price' since it wasn't expensive, but it's such a quality item that if I had paid double the price I would still be happy!

      I am 5"2, but with a long torso and large breasts, and I've found bustiers and corsets tended to hit too high up (above the hip bones), and not cover the girls well enough. The length on this was perfect. It's cut in a manner that works with your body, it does not cut into your flesh when you sit down, and it held my breasts in place despite over 10 hours of outside wear where I was walking around and drinking.

      I'm normally wary about satin, as it can come across as looking cheap, so I was pleasantly surprised. It's not as 'shiny' as most satin, having a soft matt sheen which makes it infinitely more wearable. The instructions for lacing are very basic, and include only a few pictures with no text but they are pretty self explanatory - my husband, who has no experience with corsets, didn't have a problem at all and I was all laced up within 5 - 10 minutes. The modesty panel does the job just great if you don't want to be tight laced at that moment.

      The clasps at the front are a bit fiddly. The steel boning means that the fabric obviously isn't very flexible, so it's not like buttoning or clasping a normal item of clothing. I found that I couldn't actually do it myself and needed my husband to do it for me (so that was mildly annoying).

      Overall, it smooths and shapes the body, and forces you to keep good posture, thus enhancing your appearance, and making you feel amazingly sexy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality, fit, material, colour, and price!
      Cons
      Clasps at the front are a bit fiddly.
      Bottom line
      Buy it! Buy it now! You'll feel amazing.
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Who needs plastic surgery

      Reviewed: 03 January 2013 by Blondii, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I have recently been fascinated about wearing corsets and have only ever tried fashion styled ones. This was my very first waist cinching corset and I was so excited.

      First impressions:

      On receiving this corset the actual weight surprised me. I immediately knew I had an excellent quality garment. The black shiny, satin feels so silky smooth to touch and the lacing was much thicker than I have ever tried. The stitching and seams were beautifully finished and the steel busk extremely strong. It's a complete difference to any fashion corsets I've always worn.

      Wear:

      My OH helped lace me in and I highly recommend following Hella's video, it's so helpful. I had no idea about the squish-able measurements so we let the corset warm to my body for about 20 mins and this really works. Ee were immediately able to gain me some extra squish.

      I'm so pleased I received the long length to try; as in the past with the fashion corsets I have had the muffin effect squeezing unsightly rolls from the top and bottom... eeep, so unflattering.

      Not with this it hugs your body and smooths those rolls perfectly. I chose the 26 inch corset as my normal waist ranges from 28-30inch. I was initially worried I should have chosen the 28 inch as I have been my maximum 30 inch waist recently. But I needn't have worried as the corset fitted so well and I still had cover from the modestly panel at the back.

      So the burning question what did I get down to?

      I managed to get from 30 inch to a 27.5 inches. I was gobsmacked. Something I never expected to be able to do first time. I couldn't stop looking at my waist as I was so astounded at how much smaller I was able to achieve, I hope to gain more as I get used to wearing it.... thank you Lovehoney xxx!

      My boobies stayed in place with no nipple escapees even while walking and moving around. It gave them a nice cleavage, but I do recommend repositioning regularly like Hella suggests as they could end up being flattened if you don't pull them up while being laced in lol. I'm a 34D and a size 10-12 so I can look slightly top heavy and it gave my boobs the lift and cleavage they deserved. They even looked bigger... every girl's dream... sigh! (I wouldn't suggest this size for girls over a DD as any bigger I would have been overflowing.)

      Opinion:

      There is no comparison between a fashion corset and this waist trainer, the steel bones feel completely different to the plastic ones as you have no give and this gave me fantastic posture support as well as a sexy waist and great looking cleavage and boobs. I actually felt taller as well. I'm over the moon with the quality and effect this has given me.

      The fact it has 6 suspender straps compared to my usual 4 also gave my stockings and thighs a more sexier look too. Although I wished these had been made of metal not plastic in comparison to the corset quality.

      The corset suffered no warpage or stretching at all when I reluctantly took it off and it maintained its gorgeous shape after hand-washing.

      The corset not only gave me a smaller waist my OH said I looked taller, sexy and oozed more confidence too as it encourages you to walk taller and more upright. I cannot stress how sexy and womanly I felt and would go out in this without any hesitation (although I wouldn't want to be sitting down for long or eating a large meal). It's perfect with jeans or skirt for a night out and ideal for the bedroom because of the confidence it gives you about your body. For me I have also been trying to put a steampunk outfit together too and this has been a perfect new addition.

      Thank you Lovehoney. I feel a new woman in this. Who needs plastic surgery when you can buy this affordable corset and gain a smaller waist, larger boobs, incredible cleavage and appear taller. Plus it gives you back that sexy twinkle in your eye. It's worth every penny.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything, the quality, material, the finish, my new waist, boobs, flat tummy and posture.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Incredible waist reduction, feel a new sexy woman!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So Beautiful

      Reviewed: 12 November 2012 by sugarysweet

      I must confess that I have never tried a steel boned corset before and I doubt I will ever need to have another other than this one.

      The corset comes in basic packaging, simple clear cellophane bag and cardboard box, which does let the fantastic quality of the corset down a bit. Once out of its packaging you can't help but admire the quality of the corset and stroke it a little bit because it's so silky.

      I'm quite glad I got the longline corset as reviewers for the shorter corsets have said they would prefer a longer length. I could easily go out in this beautiful garment, as long as I didn't intend on bending or eating.

      I had my partner help me throughout fitting the corset and I'm sure that I would never be able to achieve the right result without another pair of hands. The hardest part of the process was the front clips, they're so well crafted that they have to be exactly in the right position to clip on and off without missing some or getting stuck.

      For my first ever corset wearing experience I was pleasantly surprised that I could get the back panels quite close without feeling cinched. Once you're in and done up it transforms your posture and, ultimately, makes you feel gorgeous.

      I do recommend watching Hella's video on how to put on a corset because we had it on repeat about 5 times trying to do everything correctly.

      If you're looking for the corset of your dreams, this may very well be it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, appearance, feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      It makes you feel fabulous.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 20 | next
    Return to main Classic Satin Longline Over Bust Steel Boned Corset page