1. Reviews Page 1 - Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars24 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat 24 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1875%
      4 star
      625%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat
      2. Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat

        RRP
        £39.99
        Our Price
        £8.00
        You save:
        £31.99 (80%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Retro Heaven

      Reviewed: 01 December 2016 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      The presentation of this spanking bat really is first class and screams sophistication and glamour. No expense has been spared on the design of these beautiful products!

      The packaging has an outer sleeve and an inner box which are sleek, elegant and have a superb retro feel about them. The sleeve is black with a quilted pattern, and taking centre stage is a picture of Bettie Page. On the back of the sleeve is a detailed write-up describing the product itself.

      This spanking bat's size and shape make it ideal to those new to spanking as the sensation is very spread out. The quilted side is slightly padded, which makes it much more about the noise and atmosphere that it creates than the intense sensations. In fact you can be really firm with this and it just leaves you feeling relaxed and slightly warm.

      The smooth leather side feels slightly more intense, but still not overly painful, and gives a lovely warming sensation.

      The spanking bat is very well made, with a perfect weight and thickness. The design is beautiful, and I love how Bettie’s leg travels down the length of the bat! The hanging loop ribbon on the handle is very handy for storage too.

      This is a stunning addition to anyone’s bondage collection.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful design, well wade, great shape.
      Cons
      Absolutely stunning!
      Bottom line
      This spanking bat is a superb addition to anyone’s collection.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sensational sting

      Reviewed: 01 May 2016 by killa-gummibear

      My OH bought this along with the spanking paddle from the same set. It's made of faux leather and feels lovely to touch.

      When used upon derrière, both sides give a pleasurable sting and thud, leaving cheeks flushed and rosy.

      It is perfect for any kinkster and is a must-have in any toybox.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Sting, noise and overall feeling.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A must-have.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Batty for Bettie

      Reviewed: 11 September 2015 by Lovehoney - Pinch, a Straight Married Female

      I have been very slow in getting this review sorted as I have been saving the bat for a reason. :)

      Fantastic packaging just a like the rest of the items in this glorious set , and great storage boxes to use for many needs . I use mine for odds and ends like spare stocking straps. Also another key ring and baseball style card detailed with the fab icon that is Bettie herself!

      So the reason for saving this item is more so for aesthetic reasons, I have been awaiting a bondage / pin up shoot and this range has been detailed in this .The photographer absolutely adored the bat. Lovely imagery of bettie in one her iconic poses in standard pin up style. I just had to arrange the pose around the bat to show of its true glory and lovely detailing.

      It is not only lovely to look at at but feels so smooth and a lovely cushioned base to it. There for causing as little or as much pain as you wish with the force of the swing. With a lovely black back with soft quilted stitching to the bat. It also has a very detailed wristband to ensure the bat does not get away from you in use and has some great flex to the bat - so swing away!

      This is the thing about this range, the details are fab and to the point of the luscious pin up Bettie page.This set including this bat is a must for anyone with a vintage heart and all love for pin up.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A lovely set and fab bat.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A beautiful spanking tool

      Reviewed: 15 January 2015 by Puddleduck, a Straight Single Female

      I have to start by saying I am not a huge fan of paddles, but despite that, I really wanted this spanking bat. Then I was given the chance to test the spanking bat, even though I am not converted from my disliking paddles, I adore this spanking bat.

      Everyone talks about the Bettie Page packaging and it isn’t hard to understand why. When you buy a luxury item you expect luxury packaging, and everything all the other reviews say about the packaging is true.

      I was so excited when I was chosen to test the spanking bat, that I kept checking my emails to make sure it was actually true. Lovehoney deliveries are quick and discreet, and this was no exception, being delivered packaged in a plain brown box.

      This package arrived on a particularly bad day for me; it’s amazing how the brown box keeps you going. When I got home and finally got to open my package, I was even happier with how luxurious the spanking bat was. I’d read the reviews and looked at the picture, but this was better than I could have imagined.

      I spent about 5 minutes simply looking at the bat, then I eventually decided to pick it up. I spent the next hour waving my bat and just holding it that’s how comfortable it felt in my hand.

      Normally, I am not the wielder of the hitty things, but I do, however, like to know how it feels to hold them before handing them to my husband. Instantly, I knew two things. Firstly he was never going to get achy hands from holding this bat, and secondly it wouldn’t matter how much he spanked me, it wouldn’t hurt.

      I wasn’t wrong. This spanking bat doesn’t hurt like a crop or cane, but I didn’t care. It’s beautiful! I am shocked with myself. I hate paddles. They don’t have that bite I crave when being spanked.

      The Bettie Page spanking bat is perfect for beginners to spanking; it’s well made and offers a padded side as well as a firmer side.

      This spanking bat doesn’t put the fear into me like the canes and crops do, but that’s okay. If all paddles where as beautiful as this, maybe I’d like paddles. Weather you're wielding this or on the receiving end, you’re in for a treat - it’s luxurious.

      This spanking bat has a special place in arsenal of hitty things, and has become a firm favourite.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Everything.
      Cons
      I can't think of a thing.
      Bottom line
      If you don't own this, you need it.
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 17 December 2014 by LibraLover

      I am in love with this spanking bat! Everything about it is perfect. I love Bettie Page and this bat is so luxurious in every way.

      The outer packaging is very cute, with pictures of Bettie and the bat, a quilt print, and all the product information. When you take this sleeve off there is a luxurious black box with "Bettie Page" written in silver. It gave me all the excitement I normally get from opening an expensive jewellery box, along with the arousal of knowing what's inside!

      Inside, the bat is resting securely under elastic, which again has "Bettie Page" written on it. There is also a collectors card and keyring which are secured safely. The inside of the box lid has lots of photos of Bettie in fun positions! The packaging is very tasteful and exciting, I could happily just look at it all day long. There is nothing that could have made it better!

      We've only tried one other paddle, the Lovehoney Tease Me paddle, which has one satin and one real leather side, and we didn't really get along with this (we found its bark bigger than its bite). Although this is faux leather, we prefer it a lot! I think it is mainly due to this having two thick layers, but the stiffness of faux leather could also contribute to our preference. We also prefer this rounded shape, which seems to make the hit harder as there is a more condensed surface area.

      The bat itself is beautiful. The photo side is harder, and the picture quality is immaculate. The quilted side is very soft to the touch. I love the shape and the "Bettie Page" ribbon, which keeps your grip of the bat more secure in use, giving you more control. The photo, again, is fun and exciting! The only small thing is that the stitching is a little uneven in one place, but that's just me nitpicking. It really is gorgeous and high quality!

      In use, there is not a lot of difference between the sides, but the small change is nice. It gives a nice hit, which is easily felt but not painful, so perfect for beginners, which I do still consider myself! The sound isn't too loud. This is easy to use, very arousing, and just perfect for us.

      I have put the naughty collection card on my mirror, and after struggling with where to put the keyring, I ended up attaching it to my rape alarm, which I think is quite appropriate with Bettie being an icon of female empowerment, and it does in some way make me feel proud to be a woman, and more strong and confident with it there. It also makes it a lot cuter!

      This bat, like Bettie Page, is amazing! It is more expensive than others, but the price is reflected in design, quality, and luxury. If you are looking for a naughty present to give to your female lover this Christmas, there is nothing I would recommend more than this.

      The bat is fun, sexy, and great quality, Bettie is iconic to women, and the packaging and extras make this a perfect and exciting gift!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great quality, beautiful, feminine, empowering (even if you hand it over), easy to use.
      Cons
      Some very slightly uneven stitching.
      Bottom line
      The high price is reflected in the design and quality. Would make a great gift.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Vintage Glamour To Ripple Your Vanilla

      Reviewed: 15 December 2014 by mrsdivine69, a Straight Married Female

      Wow! That's the impression on opening the box. This is so beautiful - every girl needs one of these on show in her boudoir.

      Lightweight but well-made, this paddle is perfect for lightweight spankees or anyone wanting to experiment and add a ripple to their vanilla.

      Constructed of flexible, faux leather, one side is bound and quilted in plain black. Slightly smaller than a table tennis bat, the wide face offers a nice surface area to play with. Feels delicious stroked over the skin before the spank hits.

      The padding gives a nice dull thwack - pleasant more than painful. Flip it over and the heat cranks up. A gorgeous mono portrait of Miss Page begging for a spanking greets you.

      Vintage glamour at its finest. The image is imprinted on stitched faux leather, this time without the cushion of padding. This side certainly leaves a sting and brings the blood pumping to the surface of your skin. A delicious duo of faces offering two different experiences. Now that's what I call value for money.

      An embossed ribbon is threaded through the handle. Doubles up as a hanger or a wrist strap if you have small hands. Fits mine perfectly, but not my man's.

      Another nice touch is the cute Bettie Page keyring and collector's card nestling inside the classy black box. I really love the black and white photo montage imprinted inside the box lid. This is certainly one box I won't be discarding. Nor, will I be storing my bat inside it. It's far too pretty to hide away. Mine is on full display by the bed.

      This would make such a gorgeous gift for anyone into vintage glamour or who wishes to experiment with spanking. This beautifully made paddle will not inflict any serious harm, so is perfect for sensual pleasure lovers.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautifully made with the wow factor.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful and practical. Value for money. Would make the most glamorous gift.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ideal for Sensual Spanking

      Reviewed: 18 November 2014 by DominaDoll, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I HEART Bettie Page and have always been a big fan of retro Pin-up style photography. So when I first saw the Bettie Page Official Pleasure Products Collection I was instantly in love with the products and wanted to review them.

      The Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat surpassed my expectations of what this product would be like in quality, design, attention to detail and packaging.

      First of all, I was thrilled at the presentation of this product in a gorgeous collector’s gift box - great for gift giving and oh-so-sexy! Inside the sleek black covered box is a sleeve with various pin-up photos of Bettie Page in her fetish look.

      The paddle is strapped inside the box with black cloth bands that feature Bettie Page’s signature in silver script. The paddle comes with two cute collector items: a small collector’s Bettie Page card (kind of like a baseball card) and a cute, sexy little key chain. Bonus! I love the attention to little details like that which make this product extra special.

      The paddle has two sides: one with a classic fetish pin-up photo of an iconic Bettie on it and the other side quilted black faux leather, with a black hanging ribbon on the end of the handle. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and structure of this paddle. It is very well made: quite sturdy and firm, much heavier than I would have thought.

      At 10 ½” in length and a 5” width across the paddle’s spanking surface, it is quite broad with lots of paddling room for saucy bottoms. The fabric is softly quilted on one side (very well sewn) and smoothly firm on the photo side, each giving a different type of whack! The quilted side is sweetly soothing with a wide thuddy wallop, while the firm side can give you quite a sting.

      This paddle isn’t for die-hard masochists, and is meant to be more playful than evil. It is super fun to play with and the perfect tool for beginners or those interested in getting into light sensual spanking. It is also the perfect gift for Bettie Page or retro pin-up enthusiasts who are into kinky collectables. It would be a great gift to give to your lover to suggest that you’d like to add sensual spanking to your sexy bucket list as well (hint/hint!).

      Overall, a lovely product that I will cherish for many years to come.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, design, packaging, attention to detail, collectable pieces.
      Cons
      Not one thing.
      Bottom line
      I was very impressed with the quality and design of this product. Excellent!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bettie Page Spanking Bat

      Reviewed: 15 November 2014 by kinkyminx007

      I’m a sucker for Bettie Page stuff, so this was a must. The Spanking Bat, which is a two sided paddle with a broad surface for impact and a 4” handle with good grip, is absolutely stunning. The paddle arrives in a fancy box, along with a Bettie collector card and keychain - a lovely bonus.

      One side of the paddle is made of black quilted faux leather and has a luxurious vintage feel, and the other side is firmer and features a black and white photo of Bettie showing off her fishnets and pants.

      Even the wrist strap is beautiful. The paddle is so sexy, I almost wanted to just use it for ornamental purposes, but of course I had to try it out, and boy did it excel.

      The paddle’s quilted side delivers a soft, gentle feel on impact. Even when I’m spanked hard with it, it doesn’t hurt. It’s perfect for warm up and sensitising, and I enjoy its light thuddy feel and the loud noise it makes. I couldn’t be happier. It can sting a little on the reverse side, but it’s a kinky sting, and advisable to only use this side with full trust on pain levels. No lasting marks have been left on me.

      I can’t recommend it more for every couple. The whole which-side-is-coming, have I been good or naughty, keeps me on my toes and keeps my man on his. ;-)

      If you’re a fan of Bettie Page and spanking, then this is definitely a must-have paddle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The tempting tease and the beautiful design.
      Cons
      Nothing at all.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for happy punishment.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat

      Reviewed: 13 January 2014 by pennysblog

      I’m a sucker for Bettie Page stuff, so I was super excited when Lovehoney sent me the Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat to review. The Spanking Bat, which is an oval shaped, two sided paddle with a broad surface area (7” long & 5” wide) and an ergonomic 4” handle, is absolutely stunning. The paddle comes in a fancy box printed with Bettie playing card images along with a Bettie collector card and keychain.

      One side of the paddle is made of black quilted faux leather and has a luxurious vintage feel, and the other side is firmer and features a black and white photo of Bettie showing off her back-seamed fishnets and sequined panties. Even the wrist strap has Bettie Page printed in silver cursive. The paddle is so lovely, I almost wanted to just use it as décor…but of course I had to try it out.

      The paddle’s quilted side delivers a soft, gentle feel on impact. Even when Jake spanks me hard with it, it doesn’t hurt. It’s perfect for warm up and sensitizing, and I enjoy its light thuddy feel and the loud noise it makes.

      In contrast, the paddle’s stiffer picture side can deliver a bit of sting and colour. Still, it doesn’t hurt very much - not nearly as much as say, the Plunge (review upcoming), or leave lasting marks, so it isn’t ideal for heavy impact play.

      For me though, the Bettie paddle feels amazing on both sides, and I love the tease of not knowing which will come next. The only downside to the paddle is that it’s so pretty that I’m afraid to get it wet or dirty, which can obviously be a problem when mixing spanking and sex. So far I’ve tried to keep the paddle as clean as possible.

      If you’re a fan of Bettie Page and spanking, then this is definitely a must have paddle. It’s perfect for light to moderate impact play, and it’s so gorgeous I’d hang it up on my wall if I wasn’t too busy using it. The Bettie keychain and collector card are a fun bonus - even the packaging, which I usually could care less about, is lovely.

      The Picture This Spanking Bat is just one of the many toys in Lovehoney’s Bettie Page line; they also carry a thinner paddle with a different image of Bettie, a leather bull whip, cuffs, and more. Thanks so much Loevehoney for sending me this awesome paddle in exchange for my honest review!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's absolutely gorgeous and perfect for light to moderate impact play.
      Cons
      I love it! It isn't ideal for heavy impact play though.
      Bottom line
      It's a stunning paddle and a must have for any Bettie Page fan!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beautifully presented

      Reviewed: 31 October 2013 by taraman, a Straight Married Male

      My review echoes what has already been said by the previous 3 reviewers.

      The packaging for this toy is simply beautiful as is the toy itself. The manufacturers have clearly paid a huge amount of care and attention to the toy and the manner in which it is presented.

      The Bat screams luxury as soon as the box and wrapping is opened. The padded side is soft and luxurious whilst the wooden side is detailed with a photograph of Bettie Page with her nylon clad legs travelling the length of the bat.

      This is a toy for sensual luxury play or bondage beginners who want to start a collection of quality product. The Bat is not robust enough for those wanting harder bondage play and the superb quality of the design and material easily justifies the price.

      I thoroughly recommend this product and will go straight to the Bettie Page range for all my future needs.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Design, quality, luxurious feel, presentation, everything.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A beautiful luxury item of superb quality.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Beat me Bettie

      Reviewed: 18 August 2013 by blonde vixen13, a Straight Married Female

      Firstly, let me start by telling you how excited I was to receive this product. As a big fan of all things vintage and an avid lover of pin up models, I truly could not wait for this product to arrive on my doorstep. However the beauty and quality of this range exceeded my expectations!

      As usual the secretive brown box arrived but inside the box was such a classy item. Never have I owned an adult toy or novelty that has come so well presented. The outer packing has a picture of the queen of pin ups, Miss Bettie Page. Just looking at her filled me with excitement. Underneath this outer sleeve lies a top quality matte presentation box to safety store your spanking bat.

      Upon opening the lid I was greeted by several stunning black and white images of Bettie. If you are not horny before you reach to get this toy, you certainly will be after seeing the poses of this famous pin up queen! There were also two little surprises inside the box: a collector's card showing Bettie in one of her famous poses and a gorgeous little keyring.

      The bat is secured by two elasticated bands embellished with the name Bettie Page. Size-wise the bat resembles a table tennis bat. It fits perfectly in the palm of your hand and the handle gives enough bend to allow for good firm swings. Both sides of the bat are covered In leather. On one side the leather is soft and quilted. On the other side is a black and white image of Bettie bearing her derrière in a "spank me" pose!

      We tried this product out on several occasions but my favourite was when I was tied up and blindfolded. My partner slowly and gently rubbed the smooth leather over my skin and I could tell the difference between the smooth side and the gentle bumps of the quilted side. Every so often he would give me a sharp spank which excited me and left me begging for more. Due to the soft leather padding the spanks where not painful but pleasantly firm.

      I cannot find fault with this item. It is high quality and pleasing to the eye. Anyone out there looking for a beginner's spanking bat... this is the product for you! It is not intimidating but rather a thing of beauty.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      How soft the leather is. How good quality the presentation box is.
      Cons
      Nothing. I cannot fault it
      Bottom line
      Wow.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Bettie's been a bad girl

      Reviewed: 18 August 2013 by MissChar

      When this spanking bat first arrived, I could not stop exclaiming 'Wow!' once I had caught a glimpse of the packaging and proceeded to open it. It comes in a classy black box in a sleeve, with a picture of Bettie Page looking classically shot on the front which is absolutely adorable! And that's just the outside. The box itself has Bettie Page in silver emblazoned on the front and is perfect to keep for storage. Inside the box, the spanking bat is held in place by elastic straps.

      Included with the bat, and throughout the Bettie Page range, is a lovely little keychain with a picture of Bettie on it, and a collectible mini card photo from one of Bettie's shoots with her biographic details on the reverse. The photos are numbered, so you can collect them all. These classy extras really resonated with me, they are so thoughtful and add to the excitement and joy of getting a Bettie Page brand toy.

      But I should probably move on to the spanking bat itself. Goodness gracious it is stunning! One side is smooth leather with Bettie pictured bent over as if to receive a spanking, and the other side is soft and quilted black leather.

      The bat fits comfortably into your hand so you won't get sore during repetitive use! It also has a loop through the handle so you can easily hang the bat up if that is how you wish to store it.

      The sensations are great, ideal for beginners to spanking, or those who don't like too much pain or getting marked during spanking. You can use either side, and they are slightly but noticeably different. The quilted side makes a slightly duller but extremely satisfying thwack sound, and the cushioning of it means there is little to no pain.

      The leather side with Miss Page pictured on it makes a sharper sound and delivers a bit more of a noticeable sting. It is still pleasant rather than overly painful and really wakes up your nerve endings! This paddle doesn't leave any red marks unless you try extremely hard to do so.

      The bottom line is that you simply cannot go past this spanking bat. If you're a beginner in particular, you'll enjoy the thwacking sound without much pain, but even for advanced spankers the beauty of this bat is not to be missed out on.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Classy, beautiful, feels great, loud with less of a sting.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      A beautiful spanker with exquisite sensations.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spanking Queen

      Reviewed: 14 June 2016 by MamaK33

      I received this paddle in exchange for my honest review. The shipment arrived quickly in a plain brown box. The package for the Bettie Page Spanking Bat is quality and will be great for continued storage. In the package is a small trading style card and a charm with Bettie’s likeness.

      These charms and cards are super cute, but they are also all the same so you will receive the same card and charm with any of the products in the Bettie Page line. The box is sturdy and has straps to hold the paddle in place when not in use.

      At first look I really love the image of Bettie on one side of the paddle she is gorgeous as always and the image fits perfectly on the paddle. The size is great and the weight is good for a light paddling. The quilted faux leather is really soft and pretty it looks and feels like real leather minus any of the guilt.

      I love the quality of this paddle and the look and feel of both sides. In use this is a cute and fun paddle not very strict. The feeling is mild, playful, good for a warm up.

      This paddle is great for true Bettie Page fans, and pin-up girls, photo shoots. You should know these may be limited edition? I would grab one now if it’s on your wishlist. I would definitely recommend it, especially as a gift.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and the playful feel.
      Cons
      Not very strict.
      Bottom line
      The queen of spanking has got you covered.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spankingly good

      Reviewed: 03 January 2015 by truegrace

      This, like all the other BP items we own, is very luxurious.

      We have quite a few paddles in the collection behind the bedroom door (8 not including this one) but without a doubt this is the most classy.

      The packaging, as described on pretty much every BP review, is first class. This would make an excellent present as well as a welcome addition to any toy collection.

      The black box has the usual silver Bettie Page Logo on the outside, and upon removing the lid you are greeting with a marvellous looking bat held in place with 2 BP straps.

      There is also the collectors card and key ring in the box for your viewing pleasure!

      The bat itself feels nice to hold, and is fairly sturdy, although one point I must add is this feels like it could bend/break. Don't get me wrong, it hasn't yet and has had numerous quite rough sessions, it just feels that way to swing!

      The bat has 2 different sides, a faux leather 'padded' side, which in my opinion would of been better being real leather, and the harder 'picture' side.

      Our favourite is the picture side, as it gives off more of a whack, but is nice to be able to alternate between swings to keep your partner on their toes (or knees!).

      There is a nice wrist strap with the BP logo on just in case this slips out of your hands, and is also handy if you do want to hang this rather than keep it in the box.

      The build quality is pretty good, although like others have said, the stitching goes a bit wonky in places and is missing a stitch or 2. This doesn't take anything away from the function of the bat, and is really me just being picky!

      Overall, this is a pricey bat and doesn't really do anything a cheaper one wouldn't do, but it is damn nice and definitely a welcome addition to the collection

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lovely presentation and a lovely hitty device!
      Cons
      A few dodgy stitches, a bit pricey for what it is.
      Bottom line
      Really nice collectible, and a good bat.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A class act

      Reviewed: 31 December 2014 by Subdom27, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      We received this product in return for an honest review. Thank you, LH!

      Even before opening the box, we knew we were in for a real treat. The cardboard sleeve which surrounds the box looks bespoke and classy.

      The lid of the box is very snug around the main body, so can be a little tricky to get off. However, the contents are definitely worth the wait!

      Inside the box, you are greeted with a gorgeous looking bat, keyring and collectors card. Although the keyring and card are a great addition, they aren't something we were too fussed about, but we could definitely see the appeal for die hard Bettie Page fans or collectors.

      The bat itself is well made, feels very sturdy and has a wrist strap for extra safety. I consider myself to have average size hands, but I found it hard to get mine through. This really doesn't take away from the performance of the bat though.

      There are two sides - a hard side and a cushioned one. The hard side has a picture of Bettie on and the cushioned side has squares stitched into it.

      The hard side gives a very satisfying sting. It leaves a nice red mark, which certainly stays for a while. However, it is still a lot more flexible and forgiving than other bats or spankers we've tried.

      The cushioned side offers a little respite from the sting of its counterpart. However, it still offers a great slap.

      We enjoyed using the hard side to spank, then using the cushioned side to rub on the area to soothe. It felt really good between stings.

      The only niggle we have about this product is that when we first took the bat out of the box, one of the bits of elastic which fastens it in place came unstuck. It was a quick job to fix, but I would assume it was only a one off.

      Overall, we found that this bat is a little pricey if you're just after a bat. However, as a gift to your OH, if you're a pin-up fan or if you're a collector, then this product is well worth the money.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      A naughty and nice side. A classy product.
      Cons
      The elastic holding the bat in came unstuck.
      Bottom line
      A great product for a gift or collector.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 22 | next
    Return to main Bettie Page Picture This Spanking Bat page