1. Reviews Page 1 - The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars11 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee 11 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      873%
      4 star
      327%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee
      2. The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee

        RRP
        £7.99
        Our Price
        £5.00
        You save:
        £2.99 (37%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Perfect hotel

      Reviewed: 23 July 2014 by j&lxxxx, a Straight Married Male

      Both of us read this book and really enjoyed it.

      The main story is about Jess, who starts work at a hotel that has two sides, an official side, and a kinky top floor side. It's interesting seeing how Jess's character evolves with her training/tests.

      It's a well-written book with kinky scenes in every chapter, varying from tame to a bit more hard-core. Once you start reading this book, you'll definitely want to finish it.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Enjoyable story with good characters.
      Cons
      Wish it could have been even longer.
      Bottom line
      A great kinky BDSM story, worth a read.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Compelling plot and thrilling erotica

      Reviewed: 20 August 2012 by HappilyExperimenting, a Other Going Steady Female

      The first chapter: Immediately you know this is going to be a thrilling story, with heaps of sinful desires and kinky sex scenes. Jess has landed a new job as a clerk at Fables Hotel and Mrs Peters, the "entertainment manager" sees promise in the young girl's behaviour and attitude. She feels that Jess could become the perfect submissive, if only she would let herself!

      Jess (or "Miss Saunders" when she is disobedient) is taken under the wing of a Miss Sarah, who guides her through the five rooms where secret activities take place, activities that Jess agonisingly wants to partake in. Unfortunately reality gets in the way a lot of the time for Jess and her head almost always rules over her heart - in the beginning.

      Without giving too much away I can say this is a very erotic book, with girl-on-girl activity, the use of Kegal balls, dildos, restraints, blindfolds, canes, the lot. Definitely not for the faint-hearted and more heart-pumping than watching erotic movies, this book embraces the very essence of bondage (unlike a terrible book I could moan about for fifty hours) and guides us and Jess through her journey of submission.

      10/10 for sexiness, 10/10 for plot, this page-turning book will give every dominatrix and submissive something to smile about!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The characters are realistic, the bondage delicious, the teasing torture!
      Cons
      Perhaps a few editing errors. No faults with the story though :)
      Bottom line
      Not for the vanilla, a well-written book of bondage, sex and tantalising torture!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The Perfect Read!

      Reviewed: 07 August 2012 by jenkat

      I was lucky enough to get sent this book to review for free.

      Now I'm a huge book fan, and, being a sapiophile, I do enjoy reading erotica, especially if it's well written.

      Being a relative newbie when it comes to BDSM, my personal experiences are rather limited. However, it is something that has always interested me and turned me on, and although I would describe myself as a switch, I tend to be more of a natural sub, so I was rather excited about reading this book.

      The cover is simple and sexy. It doesn't give much away, but gives you just enough to know that the reading of the book is going to be a steamy journey.

      So.... I eagerly settled down and began to read.

      The story is set in a hotel. On the surface it is a regular generic hotel, where people come and go with ease. These bookings are seen to by the regular staff.

      However, on the top floor there are 5 rooms, which cater for a slightly more needing clientele.

      The story is based around a character called Jess Sanders, who applies for a job as the administration clerk, unaware of the secret life on the top floor. As she starts the job, owner and resident Domme Miss Peters sees something special in Jess, and believes she would make the perfect submissive.

      She introduces Jess to the world of BDSM, and we follow her journey as she is conflicted by leaving the job to find normality, or staying in a job her body and mind is gradually becoming to crave and need. We see her pushed to the limits and her submissive nature is tested in full force... rewarded when she's good, and punished when she is not!

      The rooms are described beautifully and it really gets your imagination working. The last room (room 54) is kept a secret until the very last chapters, and you share Jess's journey through the turmoil of coming to terms with her new job, and her confusion as she finds she is turned on by things she knows nothing about.

      I found all the characters believable, and the sex scenes very very hot! The book is written from the view of different characters, which I enjoyed.

      It is very fast paced, and it definitely kept my attention. I found it very hard to put down... I was forever wanting to see what reward or punishment would be inflicted on Jess next.

      The sex scenes were very detailed, and I will admit to having to bring myself to orgasm while reading a few times!

      There is spanking, girl-on-girl, self sodomy, oral, lots of role play, humiliation, flogging, tears and lots of other yummy bodily fluids!

      Many of us have read 50 Shades of Grey, and while I personally think it was a good book... this blows it out of the water! It is much more realistic and accurate to the world of BDSM, the sex is far more believable, and the writer has no qualms about describing 'down there' as a p***y!

      Kay Jaybee is a brilliant writer, and I am looking forward to reading a lot more of her stuff!

      Thank you Lovehoney for introducing a new favourite author into my life! I for one can't wait to see what happens to Jess should Kay release a follow up of the book!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The fast paced writing. Arousing sex scenes, leaves you wanting more!
      Cons
      Too short! I want... no, NEED more!
      Bottom line
      A fantastic fast paced book with something for everyone! A must read!
    3. 4 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A super hot kinky sex all the way through

      Reviewed: 25 July 2012 by Blondii, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I was really looking forward to reading another of Kay Jaybee's books after reading some of her naughty short stories. I love her style of writing. And her very kinky side.

      This is her latest full length novel so I knew I was in for a brilliant steamy read and being a born submissive I was also looking forward to reading this.

      Jess thought she had got herself a normal clerk job at an exclusive hotel - little did she know how wrong she was. Her boss Mrs Peters and the sexy Miss Sarah strict full time dommes run the 5th floor the sexy secret addition to this hotel; each of the five rooms are all designed for influential clients and their sexual needs.

      Mrs Peters immediately sees something special in Jess and plans a series of sexual trials to see if she is suitable to be the latest new employee of the 5th Floor. We follow Jess on her training regime for a job she knows nothing about; would she even want this new future career? But either way Jess's life is going to change forever as she discovers her new Clerk job isn't what it seems.

      Between Mrs Peters and Miss Sarah they don't miss a moment to help test Jess's skills, each trial bringing her to new levels and sexual experiences beyond her imagination. Jess learns that it's not all about sex, it's about taking the mind to new levels. Each test carefully watched and assessed by the intimidating Mrs Peters (One scary lady) to see how she copes and how much she can endure... and... or... enjoy.

      I found Jess completely relatable, she could be any one of us or even you, I felt Jess's confusion, fear and annoyance at not quite believing what is going on around her, but turned on enough to stay and not run out the door. We feel her shock to her own sexual needs that she seems to be now craving thanks to the trials.

      It's a fast paced read and I loved that it's so different as Kay maintains a wonderful level of sexual tension throughout the whole book, keeping you on your seat to what is going to happen next.

      These trials are not for the vanilla readers out there as it's full-on BDSM, spanking, humiliation, flogging, girl on girl and group sex. We gradually get to see inside each of the 5 specialised rooms and I loved that Kay left room 54 till the very end; leading to the exciting super sexy climax that I certainly won't be giving away; you have to read this to see and no you won't guess what's behind door 54 but I want that room lol.

      I have read a few of Kay's short stories and enjoyed those too but this full length novel has to be my favourite so far, I was disappointed it was over and wanted more. So if you like your sex with more imaginative kink this is the book for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lots of spanking, humiliation, flogging, g/g and group sex; what's not to like?
      Cons
      Nothing but a volume 2.
      Bottom line
      A fast paced imaginative full on BDSM read, not for the faint-hearted.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfectly Erotic

      Reviewed: 09 March 2016 by Vanilla_Kink, a Straight Single Female

      I love a good erotic book and always opt for a female submissive in my choice of erotica. This seemed to suit me best out of the books Lovehoney had to offer.

      Firstly I would say this isn't edited as well as it could be, which was a slight nuisance to me when reading it, but not enough to put me off.

      I feel this book would be well suited to both male and female readers. As a female I found most of the scenarios very arousing. I say most as some had the male as the submissive, which isn't my thing. So, don't be fooled by the front cover, this book is great for those who like a dominant female too.

      Something I really liked is that, although it gives you time to get to know the characters, you aren't left hanging too long between erotic scenes. They are definitely a plenty throughout the book. I also enjoyed the fact this book involved sex scenes that were far from vanilla. I often find myself reading erotic novels that are extremely tame. This was not one of those books.

      It is a short book which I read over the space of a few weeks. I would only read a chapter or two a night. I could definitely go back to this book and reread my favourite scenes, so it's not a one time read.

      Overall I recommend this book to anyone that is looking for hot scenes. Although, unfortunately, not to anyone looking for a really well written book.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Lots of very hot sex scenes, both submissive and dominant females.
      Cons
      Not that well written.
      Bottom line
      A good erotic read that I will enjoy going back to.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. The perfect start to BDSM themed erotica

      Reviewed: 30 August 2014 by SR36, a Straight Single Female

      I'm relatively new to BDSM, and thought that I'd purchase this book to conduct a little research, and gain some ideas whilst having a little fun at the same time.

      As usual with LH, this order came speedily and discreetly to my door. In terms of appearance (apart from obviously looking like a book), the front cover is fairly explanatory as to the contents, so perhaps one to keep in the drawer with the toys, especially if you're expecting family visitors!

      I settled down to read with, I have to admit, not massively high expectations. But I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. I like how the story is constructed, with what I feel is the right combination of actual storyline (not too much) and sexy scenes. Every chapter has some kinky content, and the 'kink factor' ramps up as the book progresses. I don't want to give too much away and spoil the plot, but it gets very hot indeed.

      I found this book a massive turn-on, and have to admit to being unable to stop myself from having a play whilst reading, with some very lovely results. Many themes are covered, from spanking, to rope play, humiliation, domination, girl-on-girl, torture and many more, so a lot of tastes are catered for, and you may just find yourself learning something new (I know I did).

      I would recommend this book to anyone who is turned on by BDSM, and especially people like me who are new to the "scene". I really enjoyed it, found it educational and now wish to explore the genre further. I'm also looking forward to trying out some of the things I read.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The pace that the kinkiness increases at as you read on.
      Cons
      It could be longer - I was enjoying it!
      Bottom line
      A great little read, and very hot if you're into BDSM.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A very good and worthwhile read

      Reviewed: 30 September 2013 by Naughty Miss K, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I loved this book!

      Now, I do love books. So may be a little biased. But I wasn't expecting the story, and was pleasantly surprised.

      The saucy scenes had me hooked, and in-between I struggled to put the book down.

      It isn't very long, but worth the read all the same.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The story and naughty bits.
      Cons
      The length - too short!
      Bottom line
      A good read, whether as an in-between books for the avid reader or otherwise.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great read

      Reviewed: 06 September 2012 by beckie-bdsm-lover

      I didn't want to put the book down! There are no uses of the phrase 'down there' It's just straight talking sex scenes, which is a good thing, nothing like putting you off the book with 'on the fence' writing; she goes all out!

      It was very predictable, the sex scene especially, however, that was to be expected, and I would recommend, and they were still descriptive and arousing, so whether you would see that as a negative comment regardless would depend on the person.

      I finished the book within a day, so if you are somebody who reads every night, for an hour or so, then be aware that it won't take you long to get through! It also didn't help that I couldn't put the book down!

      I believe that, although the storyline was decent (not good), this book is less of a 'story' and more of just scene after scene of sex. So is that's what you're looking for, some proper BDSM erotica, then this is the book for you! I had to stop reading for 10 minutes or so on numerous occasions!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Good exciting read. Fulfilling. Couldn't put the book down! Made me horny ;)
      Cons
      Predictable. Too short for a really brilliant read, ended too quickly!
      Bottom line
      A great read! Extremely gripping! A little predictable... but good all the same!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Worth giving it a try

      Reviewed: 13 October 2014 by Laveila, a Straight Single Female

      I have now small collection of erotica books, and I admit I do enjoy stories about submission or spanking a bit more than just regular vanilla sex. But a lot depends on how the books are actually written, and the type of practices actually described in the book as I am personally not into harder BDSM practice. So based on previous reviews, I was wondering if I would enjoy the this particular book.

      The Perfect Submissive is a book about a woman who starts to work as an administrative clerk in a hotel and then finds out about secret floor where clients of both sexes can fulfil their sexual fantasies.

      She does not have any experience of BDSM when she starts to work in the hotel, but she soon starts to be getting trained as a worker on this floor, as a submissive worker. As she learns more about the secret floor, she start to learn more about her own sexuality, slowly embracing her submissive nature and enjoyment of the BDSM.

      Personally, I did enjoy the book, and I did find that the scenes are well written and the plot interesting, but I cannot say that this will be my go-to book. This if for 2 main reasons. Firstly, some of the scenes are bit too much for me, in terms of my sexual preferences. They did little to me even as fantasies, especially I admit that the girl on girl scenes did little to me. On the other hand other scenes actually hit the right spot in me.

      Secondly, I admit that the professional setting of the whole story did not go too well for me. I thought it would, but I am finding out, that it actually does not. When it comes to erotica, it seems I prefer regular people settings, not the idea of paid sex, even if it is in a hotel. I just either like quickies between strangers, or a regular couple. But again, this is my preference, other people may actually enjoy it.

      The scenes in the book cover various sexual practices: dominance and submission, spanking, bondage, girl on girl, or medical play and more. From this perspective, it is clear that, there will be something for everyone. I was actually surprised by how much I enjoyed some of the scenes - more than I expected.

      Overall, I am putting high rating for the book as it is truly good book, well written with some good scenes. I cannot say thought, that this will be everyone’s cup of tea. If you do enjoy dominance and submission play and want to read about it, The Perfect Submissive may be a good book for you. If you are more into vanilla sex, it may be better stay away.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well written, good variety of scenes.
      Cons
      Some scenes were not for me.
      Bottom line
      Worth the read if you are into stories about submission.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Five sexy rooms

      Reviewed: 19 November 2015 by fizzy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I’m an avid reader who enjoys reading erotica. As I have enjoyed reading Kay Jaybee’s work before, I decide to pick up The Perfect Submissive.

      The story is about a girl called Jess who goes to work in a hotel. The hotel has a 5th floor where guests can hire out one of five rooms to act out their fantasies. The manageress of the 5th floor spots Jess’s potential as a submissive straight away and sets about training her for the 5th floor.

      There are plenty of sex scenes in this book, with each scene different to the one before it. The sex scenes are well written and can certainly get you hot under the collar, helping to provide you with plenty of orgasms.

      The only problem I had with the sex scenes was that I didn’t find two of the rooms particularly erotic, these being the medical room and Victorian school room.

      I will certainly be reading more of Kay Jaybee’s books in the future, and if you’re looking for fast paced erotic fiction with a wide range of sex scenes, this is the book for you.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Varied hot sex scenes.
      Cons
      Some of the sex scenes were not to my taste.
      Bottom line
      A well written book with some great sex scenes.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Almost as good as expected

      Reviewed: 06 February 2015 by Scroll, a Bisexual Going Steady Male

      I bought this book to test the waters of power play without having to throw myself in unprepared.

      For the most part, this book delivered on that aim. It was exciting and descriptive, without any of the banality usually associated with erotica. It is well written, making it easier to enjoy the flowing eroticism without being taken out of the story by laboured reading. However, there were details that made it a little difficult at times.

      For example, I, like many others bought it for the female submission, as there is a girl on the cover, but the first few erotic images are exclusively of male submission.

      Though for many people this isn't a problem, but since I was taking tentative steps into this area it made the beginning of the book rather difficult.

      Also, with some of the characters seeming omnipotent or having unclear motives, it was hard to relate to some of the scenes.

    2. Overall Rating
      7 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to read, highly stimulating.
      Cons
      Hard to relate to some of the scenes.
      Bottom line
      A good read for a long business trip.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 11 of 11
    Return to main The Perfect Submissive by Kay Jaybee page