1. Reviews Page 1 - Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars15 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml 15 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1173%
      4 star
      213%
      3 star
      17%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      17%
      1. Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml
      2. Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml

        Our Price
        £12.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Reliable and Feel-Good

      Reviewed: 03 February 2018 by vitaminT

      I started with Sliquid lubes and I don't see any reason to use any other brand. It's great knowing exactly what's in my lube and that it's all plant-based. Both the Original Sliquid lube and this Sea one have a neutral or non-existent taste and smell. I'm not sure why this one exists, except it has one or two ingredients different and it's maybe /slightly/thicker than the Original.

      This stuff holds up and can be "reactivated" with water. If you're in the shower using internal toys you should try using it as usual, but then washing off your toy and reinserting it, and see how the thinned lube feels different in a good way (but obviously don't put too much water inside yourself).

      It doesn't feel gummy or thick after play. It will just absorb back into your body, which I like. I've used it vaginally and anally.

      My only comment is that the packaging is very feminine - I'm a transmasculine, non-binary person and I want Sliquid to know their lube is for any person of any gender.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Reliable, taste and smell free.
      Cons
      Gendered packaging.
      Bottom line
      Sliquid makes great stuff!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So nice

      Reviewed: 19 June 2015 by Txurri, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I am a big Sliquid fan, for using as few ingredients as possible to create lubes that won't interfere with female sensitivities. If a woman has frequent yeast infections using lube, it is the glycerine.

      Sliquid proved that it is not necessary. This is straight forward, with no scent, no taste and it's incredible how long it lasts being a water-based lube. If it starts getting a bit tacky after a while, just adding a splash of water does revive it.

      Clean-up is a breeze and it is non-staining. For a thicker consistency, I highly recommend the Sassy, though named an anal lube, it is very versatile.

      I like this brand, just the bare minimum in their lubes and it's still one of the best lubes on the market.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      No fuzz, glycerine-free, long-lasting.
      Cons
      Might get tacky after a while, but adding water does the trick.
      Bottom line
      Minimalism in lube, and still one of the best I know.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smooth as Sliquid Sea

      Reviewed: 29 March 2015 by RamenSoupBase

      This is my first and only lube so far (I'm spoiled I know).

      I believe that my nose is just a tad more sensitive than average, and I would say that there is a barely-there, glue-like scent if I get right up close to it. The taste is almost as faint. It's a strange combination of what I believe is the seaweed with something somewhat chemically.

      The smell and taste became totally undetectable after consuming any food or drink beforehand, though (besides water, probably, but I haven't tried that). The consistency is typically gel-like, plush and squidgy. Drug store hair gels come to mind, except it's by no means sticky.

      I applied a layer to the back of my hand of a thickness that would typically be used. It took about 5 minutes to dry to the point of being ineffective as a personal lubricant and 10 minutes to dry completely.

      Bear in mind that normal skin is more absorbent than that of genitalia and I had just come out of a hot shower, which means that my skin would be even more absorbent than usual. It left a very thin film over my hand, although many people will not notice this and this hand was ridiculously softer than the other, so I shall call it moisturising.

      In use, this very thin film, taste and smell are irrelevant as your natural fluids would be much more significant. A drop is needed for skin on skin, but silicone requires a very generous helping. Even so, this would last for a very long time.

      I believe it is great as a lubricant and I'm a fan of natural things. Also, could we take a moment to appreciate the packaging? It's not so clear online, but it's a gorgeous green-blue and it's simple enough that it has been overlooked when I accidentally left it out.

      The lid has the same mechanism as TRESemmé shampoo bottle, which I find rather satisfying to click and easier to close with slippery fingers.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Brilliant at what it does.
      Cons
      Could last a bit longer.
      Bottom line
      Great investment.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Moisturising lube

      Reviewed: 06 March 2015 by LibraLover

      I have been trying a lot of lubes, looking for one that will moisturise my skin and soothe my psoriasis, and this is the one!

      I had previously tried Sliquid Organics Natural H2O Lubricant, which irritated my psoriasis, and left me dry and sore, so I was a bit apprehensive about trying another Sliquid lube, but I love sea extracts and know they work well for my skin, so decided I would give this a go, and I love it!

      I have noticed that Carrageenan, one of the seaweeds used in this lube, is in some of the other lubes I have, but I haven't seen any of the other sea extracts in other lubes. This lube is 100% vegan, and paraben free, both of which are important to me. The seaweeds and algae boost moisturising properties, which I have quickly seen in my use! This has left me soft down there and hasn't caused any irritation, after one week of use.

      The lube is a nice texture, and just the right thickness, but a little more than needed does tend to come out of the bottle due to the wateriness. It also lasts for ages. I haven't found the need to reapply this in any situation. It doesn't have any smell or taste. The bottle is plastic, and I really like the blue label and pretty design. This lube is safe to use with all toys and condoms.

      I am incredibly happy, it's the best lube I've ever used!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Moisturises, doesn't irritate psoriasis, pleasant to use, vegan, paraben free.
      Cons
      A little expensive, but it is worth it.
      Bottom line
      The best lube I've used!
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Ocean's purity in a lube

      Reviewed: 29 September 2014 by Ame, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      I have been wanting to try a Sliquid lube for a while now. Even though the ones I own are still, at least, half a bottle, I decided that I would like to try another one to decide what to try next anyway, after the others finish.

      The bottle of this Sliquid lube is beautiful. I like the design, the blue looks so clean and classy against the clear product, and it has indeed a very easy to use system. It is not fiddly and you can control very well the amount that leaves the bottle.

      I was delighted to find out that this is not sticky at all, it is very liquid (but not runny in any way), it does not have any fragrance and it does not have any taste. I like it this way as it is a lube for regular use; I tend to start to dislike the ones with fragrance if I use them a lot. The substance is very nice to the touch.

      During use, it spreads really well and the skin absorbs it nicely. I find that to be a positive point, as I don't like when they persist too much (if I wanted to have one to me more resistant, such as an anal lube, I would use one and even the ones I have are not sticky).

      It does the job very well as it is an effective product: you get the slippery you need. In the skin it seems to absorb rather quickly but in the naughty bits it stays for a little while more.

      I am happy to declare that is suitable for me as I have very sensitive areas and I easily get urinary tract infections when using lubes (especially the Durex ones). Sliquid Sea is non-aggressive and a very light lube. I loved it, it seems so pure.

      In my opinion, it is not only a great product but it also has a really good relation of cost/value. I will try more Sliquid products for sure, as I am very satisfied with this one.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The texture, the absence of smell and taste, the successful fulfilment of its function.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A very high-quality and non-aggressive lubricant. Love it.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Best

      Reviewed: 15 June 2014 by SilentGlow, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This is the perfect lube. You don't need too much and it does the job. The texture feels so natural that you'll want more.

      It's not sticky and well worth the money. It's great for a solo job or when you need a little extra help.

      Best I've tried so far don't think I'll be changing.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The feel.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Perfect!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great addition to the real thing

      Reviewed: 10 May 2013 by VeganHoney

      I really like this product. It has a really similar consistency to 'natural' female self-lubrication and does not smell or taste weird at all. There are no parabens or glycerine/sugars to worry about, and the addition of seaweed extracts seem to leave the skin beautifully soft.

      I'd say that this stuff is probably better for those wanting to lubricate toys or supplement lubrication, rather than for those experiencing persistent self-lubrication issues. I say this as the consistency is quite thin and it can feel as if it has dried up relatively quickly. I have heard that Sliquid's 'Sassy' - advertised as an anal lubricant but safe for all uses - has a thicker texture and lasts longer.

      As a vegan and person who has felt that other glycerine-containing lubes have contributed to vaginal irritation/yeast infections, this stuff is perfect. It is quite expensive but it lasts well.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Natural vegan ingredients, natural feel.
      Cons
      N/A
      Bottom line
      Perfect for health-conscious users looking to supplement natural lubrication.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Like having your own slip and slide

      Reviewed: 10 November 2012 by Amour

      Using for the first time I was pleasantly surprised as the previous lubricants were a) a horrible sticky mess and b) left a horrible aftertaste when performing oral. This product however was awesome as there was very little clean up and although this one was flavourless there was no detectable taste at all, during or afterwards, which was a massive plus for both me and my OH.

      Only fault I have with this product is that after a few minutes of using the slipperiness of the product would be less effective. However a little water and you are good to go slipping and sliding again.

      Can't wait to try the other Sliquids

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Packaging and consistency.
      Cons
      Slight loss of slip.
      Bottom line
      Great product, would defiantly repurchase again and again.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Will never use a different 'regular' lubricant again

      Reviewed: 15 November 2011 by RMBelle

      We are a couple who have been together too many years to count with children. After the birth of my babies lubricants became an essential part of our lovemaking and I have been on a quest to find a perfect 'everyday' lube. I have been through so many different types and I even got an uncomfortable sensation when using KY (doctors recommend it, right?). I have also been a veggie for many years and try to keep our lives as chemical and rubbish free as possible. When I saw it on the product list with no reviews when I purchased the Sliquid pomegranate and strawberry 'Swirl' version of this (more on that later) it went straight onto my Orgasm Army Wishlist.

      When it arrived the first thing that struck me was that the packaging was slightly different to the Swirl version. This has a much easier to use press-up squeezy spout and not the flip top cap like the swirl has. This is significant because that was my only minor issue with the Swirl. The packaging is gorgeous and unless you look closely you can't tell it is a lubricant - it could easily be a moisturiser or massage oil on your bedside table.

      The biggest feature this product has is that it is 100% vegan and contains no parabens or glycerine. One of the most important parts for me is that this is entirely sugar free, which means no sugars going inside you, which means the risks of thrush and water infections are much lower. I love that I have found my perfect lubricant and it is so natural too... big bonus!

      Right, down to the business end - using it! I had a little taste when I first got it and I have to say it tastes nothing like I expected. The daft 'conclusion drawing' part of my brain had decided that sea = sea water = salt water = salty tasting. This lube does not taste like salt! It tastes natural, very neutral and not of anything at all.

      The first time I tried it, I used it on my own with my bullet and I was so happy that I didn't get that I'm aware that I have just applied a lube' feeling... it was such a refreshing change! I didn't need to reapply at all, and there was no stickiness or clogging up, just a very simple gentle gliding feeling which was really nice. The consistency of this product is just perfect. When it comes out of the bottle it almost glides - it isn't thick and greasy but it isn't watery and short lived either. The consistency is the reason why I would suggest it is a great 'everyday' lube - it is perfect for intercourse, solo play, oral sex and/or mutual masturbation.

      When we used this together, the other half was really pleased with it too. He found it really close to my natural lubrication in consistency and didn't notice any taste other than my own, which came through the lube without any change in taste. When used on him he didn't notice any sensation of it 'being there' and we both enjoyed the natural glide it produced. We don't have to reapply either, which is another bonus, but you can just add a little more or some other liquid if you wanted to refresh the lube.

      You don't need a lot of this at all, and after a good few nights (and days!) of playing with it we have barely touched the bottle in terms of usage.

      Overall this is a must for any couple or singles collection because of its perfect consistency, incredibly neutral taste and its ability to feel like it isn't there. Plus, it is totally natural! Another big thumbs up for the Sliquid range - these guys have some amazing products right now!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Natural, rubbish free, neutral taste and perfect consistency.
      Cons
      Nothing of note.
      Bottom line
      Perfectly balanced, natural lubricant for 'everyday' use.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Almost perfect

      Reviewed: 03 June 2015 by yummymummy15

      Once open, I found that the lubricant had no odour at all. It smelled of nothing, unlike lubricants that are packed with chemicals.

      The taste of the product was not awful in any way, it just tasted slightly salty. This lubricant is not flavoured. However, if you end up getting some in your mouth, you will not be left with an awful taste that could potentially ruin your session, whilst using this product.

      The Sliquid Sea lubricant feels incredible during use on the vagina and clitoris. It has a very natural feeling. It is neither too watery or thick in texture - I find this highly irritating as the lubricant goes everywhere and causes a mess, or it just sits in blobs that can feel very unnatural. This lubricant has a very luxurious feel, and makes skin feel very smooth and soft, both during and after use.

      After being so pleased with this lubricant on my lady parts I decided to use it anally - this was a huge mistake. Very shortly after using the lube I became very irritated and felt a burning sensation, both me and my partner experienced this.

      It may be due to the fact that we both have sensitive skin. If this occurs quickly wash the area and discontinue using. This may just be mine and my partner's fussy bodies. However, it disappoints me as I found this product so amazing during vaginal play.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Has no chemicals in it.
      Cons
      Couldn't use it anally.
      Bottom line
      Best lubricant I have used so far.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Simply satisfaction

      Reviewed: 16 April 2014 by rag doll, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Effective without a hint of smell or taste but with all the slip and slide needed for frictionless waves of pleasure alone or with a partner.

      Pure and fresh so sex is all pleasure, and no irritation or unpleasant stinging sensations, making it perfect for those with sensitive skin.

      Does not become sticky or stain, and for a water-based lube is long lasting.

      With this bumper sized bottle, you won't have to restock any time soon.

      Consider this an investment in sexual satisfaction.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Pure and simple. Large quantity.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great investment in sexual satisfaction.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great alternative for H2O

      Reviewed: 17 April 2015 by Kimberleyking, a Straight Engaged Female

      Sliquid Sea is a water-based lube, which is made from natural seaweed extracts.

      If you are after a natural water-based lube, then this is one of the best you can buy.

      I really liked how this lube felt. It wasn't thick. I could barely tell there was lube on my dildo.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The way it blended with my own lubricant.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great for those who want a natural water-based lube.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Comfort, Friendly

      Reviewed: 14 August 2014 by laurenjayne

      My partner and I stumbled across this while looking for a lube suitable for nuru massage. While not quite the consistency we wanted, it has now become our standard bedside aid!

      Completely natural feel that doesn't dry up too quickly. Unlike many others, Sliquid doesn't have an off smell, and it has a satisfying texture.

      On top of all this it's good for your skin!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Long-lasting natural feel.
      Cons
      Maybe a bit thin.
      Bottom line
      One of the best all-round lubrications available.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Not that great

      Reviewed: 15 May 2014 by Fappin

      I've only tried this lube solo, with and without toys.

      It's odourless, clear and quite slippery, but not the slippiest lube I've used. It also dries up fairly quickly compared to some other lubes I have used previously, leaving a sticky mess and the need to add more lube.

    2. Overall Rating
      5 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's clear and odourless, pretty good consistency.
      Cons
      I dries up too quickly.
      Bottom line
      An ok lube but not something I would buy again.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Avoid

      Reviewed: 05 January 2014 by james74london, a Straight Single Male

      It might be just me, but this product irritates my willy, making it dry and itchy, although it is very good as a lubricant.

      I have another type from this manufacturer so I will try it and report back!

    2. Overall Rating
      1 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Works well as a lubricant.
      Cons
      Irritating.
      Bottom line
      Bad.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 15
    Return to main Sliquid Sea Water-Based Lubricant 125ml page