1. Reviews Page 1 - Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier

      Average customer review 4.5 out of 5 stars16 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier 16 4.5 out of 5 stars 4.5 out of 5

      5 star
      1169%
      4 star
      531%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier
      2. Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier

        RRP
        £24.99
        Our Price
        £10.00
        You save:
        £14.99 (60%)
        Please select from the options below:
    1. Definitely worth the money

      Reviewed: 13 February 2013 by Tracey3x, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I was worried the material would have a cheap look and feel because it was in the lower price range of corsets but in fact it is amazing to touch and looks like it cost more than it did! The detailing of the material is beautiful and really adds to the style.

      I also have a big bust which I have found a problem with corsets before, but the design shapes them perfectly and I don't have huge bulges like others in the past.

      I bought it at a discounted price, but now I've tried it I would have happily paid full price!

      I was on my own when I got it and tried to fit it, and to be honest it wasn't that difficult and the ribbons are fairly easy to move about when it's on. The ribbon on the front finishes it off perfectly!

      Great shape, great material and I had a great time having it 'approved'!

      I bought it in the black, but I may end up getting it in the white at some point. A must have for corset lovers!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks like it costs a lot more.
      Cons
      Nothing so far.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful piece that will be well used!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really sexy

      Reviewed: 31 October 2012 by claire17, a Straight Married Female

      I wanted to buy a corset for a long time and I definitely don't regret my choice. It's perfect even with a "big breast". That corset makes you feel sexy and with it we are :)

      Great product, really happy with it, and my boyfriend too.

      The pattern is also really nice. The string is too big but never mind I wear the corset with the Classified Lace-Up Hipster Briefs and it's really nice.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The product is great, the pattern but is really discreet.
      Cons
      A bit hard to close.
      Bottom line
      Sexy, I might buy it in an other colour.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. So Sexy

      Reviewed: 20 August 2012 by Emmy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I already bought this in black previously and loved it so much I got it in the white as well, which went down a treat with my boyfriend!

      There is nothing I can fault about it, it enhances my figure and cleavage and makes me look and feel so sexy. My boyfriend's eyes practically popped out of his head when he saw me in it! Wonderful reaction. ;)

      He loves it, I love it. What more could you want? :D

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Absolutely everything!
      Cons
      Nothing not to like. :)
      Bottom line
      Sexy and sophisticated!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Amazing

      Reviewed: 03 June 2012 by Kirstie, a Straight Married Female

      I have bought this for my 1st anniversary with my boyfriend and I think it’s definitely going to get things going!

      I had to get a larger size as I am normally at 12 but have 32FF boobs so needed some more room to accommodate them! But this worked fine as I found that size was very easily altered at the back with the ribbon!

      The G-string that comes with the corset isn’t great but it’s fine for the occasion!

      I have already recommended this to all of my friends!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made me look a lot slimmer and boobs bigger! Very elegant.
      Cons
      Metal clasps at the front aren't great but absolutely fine or occasional use!
      Bottom line
      11 out of 10.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sweet

      Reviewed: 30 October 2011 by Emmy, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This corset is simply lovely. As always it came discreetly packaged and I had to try it on immediately!

      I got it in the black and I could not have been happier with it. It looks and feels great. I like how I feel when I wear it, just incredibly sexy and confident! Plus it shows my figure off to its full advantage, which I think it is safe to say is what most women are after with something like this. I wore it on a night out and had lots of compliments on it :)

      I think its something that can quite easily be versatile for nights out, daytime wear and the bedroom.

      I am thinking I might get it in white at some point too, because I really do love it and I know my partner would appreciate it in the white especially! :D

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The look and feel!
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike :)
      Bottom line
      Fabulous and would recommend for anyone who wants to feel that extra bit sexy!
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Wow - this corset defies gravity

      Reviewed: 05 March 2013 by msabeaverhousen, a Bisexual Single Female

      I ordered this in black and was so impressed with this corset when it arrived but when I put it on - oh my I looked amazing!

      My boyfriend's response to the surprise pic was, "Wow! Do not get changed. I will be round in 10 minutes!"

      It also looks pretty great with skinny jeans and skyscraper heels.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      So easy to adjust the ribbons and the hook and eyes look fantastic.
      Cons
      I loved everything.
      Bottom line
      A bargain and a must for your underwear collection.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pretty, affordable and effective

      Reviewed: 28 January 2013 by PlumCake, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I've just started getting into corsets, there's something elegant and timeless about them and I know lots of people who think they are incredibly sexy! I started out with a steel-boned corset which was great, and I wanted to give a plastic-boned bustier a try.

      The bustier itself is gorgeous, and I love the white colour I chose. It's got a really elegant pattern on the material and the metal front makes it look like an expensive piece of lingerie. I even thought how gorgeous this would be as an inexpensive item of bridal lingerie.

      The benefits of this corset-style bustier is that it gives you all the shape of a corset but doesn't require so much 'lacing in' effort, although I did manage to reduce my waist with a little wear. I felt very sexy and I have to say I was very impressed by the effects to my bust! I didn't get the strange side-boob crease that some corsets can give, and found it easy to create a fabulous cleavage!

      The only downsides to this corset-style bustier are the thong, which is not really worth wearing, and the ribbon material used to lace the back, which could be better quality. However, these are very minor nitpicking comments as I really struggled to find anything I didn't love about this corset.

      Buy it, you'll feel stunning!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Shape, control of my stomach and made my bust look great.
      Cons
      The thong.
      Bottom line
      Pretty, elegant and made me feel wonderful!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Sexy black corset

      Reviewed: 15 October 2012 by Cheeky27, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I ordered this as my OH likes me in a corset, and I loved both the black and white option. But I decided to stick to the good old faithful black and it doesn't disappoint.

      I'm a lover of corsets anyway as I like the way they make you look and feel, I always feel sexy. And this one was no different. Once I got it on. There is a lace up back but a weird hook and eye thing going on at the front which can be a little frustrating to fasten, but once it's on it looks gorgeous!

      All in all great little corset for the price especially, not too sure what the importance of the little thin G-string that comes with it is... But still great.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It is very structured, keeps you held in.
      Cons
      I didn't like the fastenings up the front, they aren't the easiest to fasten.
      Bottom line
      I like it when it's on, getting it on is a little tricky.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Gorgeous

      Reviewed: 06 August 2012 by fasterpussycat

      I bought this as a treat for my man. I love corsets and was looking for a cheap one. This totally fits the bill, gives a great shape and at an absolutely fantastic price.

      I'm quite heavy chested (36GG) so find sexy outfits quite hard to find. This definitely did what is was supposed to! Even though it is plastic boned it held in and up all the bits that mattered.

      Can't recommend this enough

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fit was great, easy to put on, looked expensive.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Very good corset for the price.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Grogeous - and suitable for big women too

      Reviewed: 13 March 2012 by AngelEssex, a Straight Going Steady Female

      YES! Finally, Lovehoney, we've done it! I have been ordering so many lingerie items over the past months (thanks Lovehoney for amazing service - fast delivery and easy 1 year returns policy for making this possible!) trying to find something that's flattering and fits comfortably.

      I'm a size 20 with 38DD boobs, but a lot of Lovehoney lingerie to date just hasn't fitted me right at all. Out of tonnes of babydoll sets and about 5 bustiers I tried, none had fitted right. The Classified Louise Corset, Sweet Streak Parisian Ruffles and this one, all in 3X size (which should fit me at size 20) were too small. Then the Seven Til Midnight Some Like It Hot Bustier in a 4X was too big. I was beginning to give up hope!

      But I decided to try this one in a 4X too, and YES! Fits gorgeously! As it's a bit bigger it means the ribbon is not pulled too far apart at the back, and I have room for movement. It's tricky doing the ribbon yourself so you'll need someone to help you pull it right, and it's a little tricky to do the hooks up (when you have a belly like mine at least!) with the boning in the bodice. But once it's on and fitted up, oh is it worth it!

      This is very good quality, gorgeous material, flattering fit, just perfect. The thongs not great, but with a butt like mine I wouldn't wear one anyway. I've got the Dreamgirl Stretch Lace Crotchless Knickers With Ruffles to go with this and even though it doesn't match, who cares, two sexy items put together can't be wrong!

      I cannot wait to show my boyfriend this, think he'll be drooling for hours!

      It's so hard for fat women to feel confident in sexy outfits, so I am just so pleased to have found this. Thank you millions Lovehoney!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fits and flattering for larger women with 'difficult to fit' body shapes, pretty, sexy.
      Cons
      Difficult to do up.
      Bottom line
      Very pretty and good quality.
    3. 3 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. All white on the night

      Reviewed: 07 February 2011 by sexy-69er

      What can I say about this item? Well it again meets all expectations of a Lovehoney product.

      The material is great, the fit is fantastic, the feel when it is on and done up tight is fantastic. I have it on while writing this review and will be going to town wearing it very shortly.

      Maybe you could get a suspender belt to match at some stage, as I have to wear an old one with this outfit.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      This is just great in feel and fit.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike about it at all.
      Bottom line
      Mmmmmmm.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great sexy item

      Reviewed: 15 January 2013 by C-Love, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I bought this as my man said he like this type of thing.

      I didn't wear it for a while as I felt self-conscious. I lost some weight and when we went away for my man's birthday I decided to take it with me.

      I snuck into the bathroom and slipped this on...

      All I can say was wow!

      His reaction was amazing!

      He really liked it and his reaction turned me on so much! A really good buy!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Made my boobs look fantastic and I felt really sexy in it.
      Cons
      Difficult to get in it on your own!
      Bottom line
      Excellent buy.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very pretty and flattering

      Reviewed: 18 November 2012 by Samm91, a Straight Single Female

      Overall I was very happy. The corset is well made and not flimsy like some others I have owned. I really like the front fastening, as you can adjust the back to fit and then just clip it into place, so it's possible to put on easily by yourself.

      Only problem I had was the top part was very tight on me, even when I loosened it as far as possible. I am a size 10 usually, but have a small waist in comparison and DD's. I went for a M but probably could have done with a L in the bust area. Although this may or may not be a problem for some people... but I prefer my boobs to stay in quite well, and they didn't in this.

      Other than that, it was very nice to wear, made me feel very sexy and would enhance any figure. Would definitely recommend. :)

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Easy to get on and off.
      Cons
      Bust a little too small.
      Bottom line
      Would definitely buy this again or suggest it to others.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Made me feel very sexy

      Reviewed: 23 October 2012 by curvykaren, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I don't have the highest self-esteem, as a size 18-20 it's difficult to feel sexy in lingerie. But this gave me a great shape. Really made me feel like a woman. Excellent cleavage and pulled me in at the waist.

      Also very easy to get on yourself with the front fastening so no faffing about trying to do up a corset back!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Gave me an excellent shape.
      Cons
      A bit uncomfortable after a while.
      Bottom line
      Really got him going - great!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Looks lovely

      Reviewed: 05 September 2012 by curvykaren, a Straight Going Steady Female

      Bought this as a present for my boyfriend. He's not seen it yet but I know he will love it!

      It accentuates my curves. As a size 18-20 it's great that it can be opened at the back to give more room without looking stupid.

      Only drawbacks are the cheap and nasty G-string, and the fact that the clasps are a little hard to do up.

      Definitely going in the dressing up box!

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Material of bustier really nice and does pull you in.
      Cons
      G-string looks and feels cheap, won't be wearing it! Difficult to do up!
      Bottom line
      Great!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 16 | next
    Return to main Sweet Streak Ribbons Overbust Corset-Style Bustier page