1. Reviews Page 1 - Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle Vanilla & Creme de Cacao 150g

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars14 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle Vanilla & Creme de Cacao 150g

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle Vanilla & Creme de Cacao 150g 14 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      1393%
      4 star
      17%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle Vanilla & Creme de Cacao 150g
      2. Lelo Flickering Touch Massage Candle Vanilla & Creme de Cacao 150g

        Our Price
        £26.99

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Smells devine

      Reviewed: 31 October 2016 by betsyvg, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I love my LELO candle. It doesn't look out of place in the bedroom and the scent is delicious

      My OH hates fruit and anything fruit flavored, so this was a good scent for him.

      Once the wax has melted it pours on the body to give a wonderfully warm oil that is very sensual and moisturizing.

      I do suggest you allow the candle to burn for at least one hour before using, though, so that you get a good pool of oil and so the top layer of the wax is liquid, otherwise when you pour it you will still have a ring of wax around the outside of the jar, which will make it difficult to light again. Don't waste it!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful packaging and scent.
      Cons
      The price maybe? It's worth it though.
      Bottom line
      Beautiful luxurious candle that sets the mood for a sexy massage.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great Sensual Gift for yourself or others

      Reviewed: 13 August 2016 by kinkykouple, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      We've brought several of these candles over the years both as treats for ourselves and as gifts for other couples.

      It's stylish and unassuming allowing it to be able to be gifted or shown to the most 'prudish'.

      The smell is incredible and the feeling on your skin is intense. We've tried other brands and found this feels the nicest out of them all.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Modern Stylish looks means it can be left out. Smells and feels divine.
      Cons
      Cost - but then you get what you pay for and this is good.
      Bottom line
      Excellent top class massage candle great for a treat or a gift.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Simply adore these candles

      Reviewed: 20 March 2015 by Dunny&Smithy, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I'm a fan of scented candles, and after being very pleased with other Lelo products, I didn't hesitate on buying a new scented candle.

      The scent is aromatic vanilla with a hint of chocolate.

      I have sensitive skin, but already having used other Lelo products I was not worried about using this oil on my skin, once it had been melted by the heat of the candle.

      I found that it absorbed really well without leaving too much of a mess behind.

      The candle arrives in such a slick designer holder that it stays out on the bedside cabinet without raising an eyebrow.

      This is our second Lelo candle that we have bought and I simply adore them!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The scent was aromatic rather than overwhelming.
      Cons
      More scents please!
      Bottom line
      Would be great to see more of the Lelo candles on the Lovehoney website!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Very good candle

      Reviewed: 09 March 2015 by markemma92, a Bisexual Engaged Female

      This candle is great for first time hot wax enthusiasts.

      It has a very nice scent to it with it not being too over-powerful.

      When applying it to the skin, I hold it about half a meter from her body and when it hits her skin it is just the right temperature.

      The fact that it is also message oil is great bonus. Can give your partner a nice back message before and after play, with a lovely scent of vanilla. The holder it is in is of very high standard, as you would expect from a Lelo product.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It is also message oil when burned.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Very good product.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lelo, why you so good to me

      Reviewed: 01 March 2014 by DavidB1986, a Gay Married Male

      Lelo is a brand synonymous with good quality pleasure. From their high end sex toys to delicious massage oils with gold flakes - they really are the height of luxury!

      Admittedly, this has been floating around my toy box since Christmas 2012, and for that, I am truly sorry. But I have recently seen the light, and made amends for this grievous injustice.

      Upon lighting this massage candle, the room was filled with the calming scent of vanilla and cocoa - it almost smelled like freshly baked cookies - I was lying there in a state of absolute bliss - it was just so comforting and relaxing... which was perfect as this was burning during a slow and sensual massage section. After about 20 minutes, we blew out the candle, and had a nice little puddle of melted wax. Using a spatula from another massage candle we have, my husband slowly dropped a little bit of the warm wax onto my back. It was warm, but not too hot. It rubs into the skin very easily, and doesn't leave you feeling sticky or greasy, and like the Lelo massage oils, a little does indeed go a long way.

      Afterwards, my skin felt smooth and silky, and according to my husband, smelt good enough to eat. Well that's a result, I think!

      The candle is set into a thick black glass jar, with a metal lit and clear handle. It just looks high end and is packaged in a beautiful black box.

      If you are looking for a luxurious gift for someone, you cannot go wrong with this - it certainly will put a smile on their face. Thank you Lelo, you've done it again!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smells heavenly, luxurious looking, great texture oil, silky smooth skin afterwards!
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      The perfect luxury gift for that special someone.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Pure Luxury

      Reviewed: 24 February 2014 by Scorpius12, a Straight Married Female

      You can tell this is a luxury product from the minute you open LH’s discreet packaging. It comes packed in bubble wrap and cellophane and comes in a beautiful black gift box which makes it absolutely perfect for a gift. On opening this candle the scent is absolutely divine. It is a really rich smooth vanilla and not at all sickly. I just couldn’t stop smelling it and it made me feel very hungry lol.

      The candle itself comes presented in a black glass holder with a metal lid. This is great to keep your massage candle dust free and also adds to the luxury look of this product.

      When you light this candle - wait about 5 to 10 mins to let the wax melt out to the edges.

      Whilst you are waiting for the oil to melt you can enjoy the gorgeous aroma of chocolate and vanilla in the room, which really does smell good enough to eat! (But don’t lol.)

      When the oil is ready, pour a small amount of oil either onto your hands or directly onto your partner’s body to begin an indulgent massage.

      The oil itself feels really luxurious but not at all sticky. A little goes a long way - and it leaves your skin feeling really soft and silky.

      Overall this is a really classy and luxurious candle - well worth the price, and smells delicious.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Looks and smells gorgeous, lovely texture.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Really luxurious massage candle.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Heavenly product

      Reviewed: 24 January 2014 by peacelilygirl, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      You will want to eat this. (Don't, though!)

      Fantastic product from Lelo. It looks very classy and not out of place by the bed.

      The design is beautiful and the lid stops dust getting into your massage oil.

      Comes beautifully boxed, it made a lovely gift for my partner.

      The wax takes its time to melt which is what you want from a candle, so bear this in mind if you want to use it immediately. Let it burn for a while and enjoy the smell. It makes my tummy rumble so don't massage on an empty stomach. ;)

      Pour onto your lover's skin a little at a time and keep it warm and moving. Using in a cold room means the wax will cool faster so pop the heating on first and keep the windows closed.

      This makes my partner's skin feel very soft and he smells like dessert. It's very moisturising and higher quality than any other massage candle I have used.

      A little goes a long way, this candle is going to last a long time and any melted oil just rehardens in the holder if you don't need it all.

      You can't compare the wax to the viscosity of oils, but no oil will smell or feel quite like this. It's so creamy and nourishing and doesn't feel greasy. This is a great romantic treat for those who love massages. Worth every penny, I can't wait to try the other scents.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The packaging, quality and the heavenly aroma.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A wonderful romantic treat!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect for the bedside table

      Reviewed: 06 July 2012 by YoungHavingFun, a Straight Married Female

      I looked into these as I really wanted to try hot wax play with my partner, although I didn't wanna risk burning one another.

      After a quick browse through my options, I chose the Lelo as it looked bigger than the cheaper options as well as very sophisticated - thus it looks fantastic on my bedside table!!

      On opening I found it had a metal lid, as well as a little sponge disc over the actual candle to keep it all nice and dust free. I couldn't wait to try it out so I lit it as soon as I could. It did take about 15 minutes to produce enough oil to massage my partner's back. After the 15 minutes, I did as instructed and blew the candle out. I dipped my finger in first to make sure it was as it said, at a safe temperature, and it was! I scooped a little bit onto my fingers and applied it to my partner's back but then I tried to put it on and it got a little messy and ran down the side of the candle as there is no designated "spout" for pouring. Next time, I shall use a spoon or something similar but it would have been nice for this to be included!

      The massage oil was not too sticky and it made my partner smell good enough to eat!

      The smell was just like a usual vanilla candle and was lovely! I chose this one as I know my other half really likes the smell of vanilla and I thought the other flavours would have been too sweet smelling for him personally.

      I'd say there was enough wax in the candle to last a good few months up to a year, depending on how often you used it! So it is well worth the money!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Smells lovely, looks very smart and posh, massage oil not too sticky.
      Cons
      The wait for it to melt, but that was just my impatience!
      Bottom line
      A great multitasking gift!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Smells gorgeous

      Reviewed: 05 November 2014 by Roobrie, a Straight Going Steady Female

      This candle is lovely, has a wonderful fragrance - choclately vanilla, and is that little bit kinky without having to be kept hidden in a locked case!

      Looks very elegant and expensive on the side in the bedroom, almost too lovely to use!

      Highly rated, I will be buying another when this one has gone.

      Use it as a treat to perk yourselves up over the winter.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Fragrance, feel, packaging.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great gift idea for your partner.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brownie Points in a Glass Jar

      Reviewed: 19 October 2014 by Ralph007, a Straight Married Male

      I didn't know these massage candles existed and not did my wife, what a great invention.

      The presentation as already mentioned here is first class and it can be left out with no awkward questions from the mother-in-law. The black jar with chrome lid look very special, and when you take the lid if the smell hits you.

      It's divine and made the bedroom quickly smell like a chocolate shop. It wasn't overpowering, but sweet and warming.

      Once blown out we stopped proceedings whilst my wife was restrained and I drizzled it across her body. It was warm but not which takes some getting your head round. But it massaged in wonderfully and smelt delicious.

      Once massaged in, it was relit and we carried on where we left off. It was a great change for us - I enjoyed massaging it in and my wife loved the feeling particularly as she couldn't see anything.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      First class looks. Amazing smell. Great sensation. Works in well. Not messy.
      Cons
      When I poured it's taken a little of the black colour off the glass.
      Bottom line
      Superb product, discreet, great smelling and wonderful massage oil.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Great bedside candle

      Reviewed: 02 July 2013 by Sladek

      This candle smells fantastic, and occupied our bedside table for months.

      So besides the great smell, we occasionally used if for massage oil. It was very potent, and we didn't need much to make it go a long way. I'm very interested in trying the other fragrances by Lelo.

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Great smell and didn't need much to make it great.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Another amazing Lelo product.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lelo Luxury!

      Reviewed: 02 July 2012 by calliope, a Gay Going Steady Female

      I could talk for hours about how much I love Lelo products, they're always such luxury, made to tempt all your senses and it starts from the very box they arrive in. It comes in a gorgeous black box, a mix of matte and patent. Inside is the candle itself, held tightly within a well made box.

      Made of glass the candle feels solid and weighty in your hand. The lid is lovely brushed metal and it has an amber coloured plastic ring on the top. The candle is protected with a thick sponge disk and removing that released the most delicious sent. It smelled like white chocolate and vanilla, but not the cheap kind that's sickly sweet, the really thick, intense kind.

      I couldn't wait to try this out with my partner who is always desperate for a rub at the end of the day. We lit it and left it for 30/40mins, blew out the flame and tipped the hot melted wax it into my hands before letting it drip onto my partner's back. (I should say here that on a couple of times I both left the flame alight and poured the wax directly onto skin. Unless you're wanting to play with temperature I would warn you that the wax is actually fairly hot and even more so when the flame is still alight, so be aware!). The wax is just lovely, it feels so thick and rich as it drips from your hands onto your partner. It smooths onto the skin like melted butter and firms into this incredibly creamy texture. It spreads really far, doesn't feel greasy at all and lasts for hours. If the wax isn't totally melted (it goes clear when completely melted, the wax that needs a little longer to melt is liquid still but still white) then you sometimes get a few bits of wax that turn into solid flakes rather than the creamy texture you usually get. This didn't bother either of us though and only happened when I didn't give the wax quite long enough to melt.

      I have now used the candle probably 4 or 5 times, and usually give massages that last at least an hour if not two. I'm surprised that it's lasted as well as it has, the candle is not even halfway used! I think the fact that the wax is so thick, goes so far and becomes so creamy, means it goes further than an oil can. That said, I'm a fan of the Lelo massage oils also!

      This is worth its cost. No question. I would never use another candle and I'd always recommend Lelo as a make. This is such a find, it's delicious, I love it!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Tickles all the senses, very sexy.
      Cons
      Pulls on the purse strings, but worth it.
      Bottom line
      You have to try this!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Lelo-licious Massage Candle

      Reviewed: 22 November 2010 by merry cherry, a Gay Going Steady Female

      When this product arrived I was so impressed! I opened it up with the usual excitement when realising it's from Lovehoney, and it just screamed quality!

      It comes in a black cardboard box which is just so nice compared with the packaging of some other sexual products! It's just simple and discreet and begs to be opened. So that's exactly what I did. Inside is a beautiful black glass pot with a real metal lid and an amber colour ring to pull the lid off. It hasn't got any weird lewd pictures on it, just small writing and it can be left on your bedside without any fear of sexual connotations or raised eyebrows. When you finish with the candle you could even just use it as a normal candle holder, I'm definitely not throwing it away after! It's solid and well made and I was surprised that the lid was actually a lovely shiney metal and not just plastic sprayed with silver paint. This is the 1st product I have owned from the Lelo range and I have always heard good comments about the quality and now I know it to be true.

      When lifting off the lid you find a thick layer of foam with a little black ribbon pull tab, nice attention to detail. Then when removing that you are hit with a delicious aroma of cocoa and vanilla whilst revealing a white candle inside.

      I wanted to use it there and then but had to wait for my partner's return later that evening. I kept remembering it throughout the day and felt pangs of excitement with every thought! Finally she got home and was thrilled when I showed her the candle.

      We lit the candle which released the mouthwatering vapors into the bedroom, as we prepared ourselves for a nice massage session. When there was a nice little pool of melted wax under the flame I poured some directly onto my partner's skin (although you are advised to pour it into your hands first), which she loved. It wasn't too hot at all and definitely nowhere near as hot as a normal candle so don't be afraid of the temperature. After that you can just use it like you would a normal massage oil or make the most of the warmth by teasing your partner with drips of oil dropped from height. There's loads of ways you can use it, we enjoyed sitting up and pressing our bodies together and then dripping some wax down between the two of us, as with most things you are limited only to your imagination!

      It is lovely and slippery but without that greasy oiliness that you can get with some massage oils. It lasts a fair while but maybe not as long as regular oils but this is not a regular oil and so it would be unfair to mark it against the same criteria really. You might have to add a little more wax from time to time for a long massage but this is a good thing rather than a negative as for us, the pouring on of the warm (but not HOT) wax was the best and most sensual part of the process, and the massage is almost the by-product and a great way to encourage lots of teasing and touching and foreplay!

      I can imagine this being a great product for couples who maybe haven't had sex for a while for whatever reason as it can be introduced as a non-threatening massage oil and as so many of the senses are encouraged (touch via massage, heat, smell etc) things could progress naturally without trying to use more obvious sexual prompts which may cause anxiety and/or pressure for things to develop? Or if you are having regular sex then it's a beautiful treat and a romantic aid which you can experiment with to your heart's content!

      The only thing I would change about this product is that it might be helpful to have some kind of pouring lip, a tiny spout or just an angular chink just to aid direction of the oil a little but thats me being very finicky and it would probably spoil the overall look of the product?

      I cant imagine anyone not enjoying it! It is a little pricey but the way I look at it is you will spend much more than that on a night out and this will help aid an incredible night in!

    2. Overall Rating
      9 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautiful, seductive and playful. Lovely quality and very romantic! Smells delicious!
      Cons
      A little pricey but well worth it!
      Bottom line
      Trying is believing! It's just lovely!
    3. 5 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A nice change for your massages

      Reviewed: 08 September 2013 by donut_know

      This is a different back-rub experience!

      I love the heat in the liquid wax. It is just the thing for sore muscles. It melts at a lower temperature than normal candles, but it's a good idea to check the heat in your hand before pouring it out onto someone's unsuspecting skin. It's hot enough to make you jump.

      One thing to watch out for is that you need to wait for more wax to melt if you slather too much onto your partner in one go.

      Having said all that, it is a great massage aid. Smells great and very relaxing for the receiver.

      It's lovely as a scented candle too, but it seems a shame to waste it by letting it burn.

    2. Overall Rating
      8 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Luxurious scent; nice, heavy oil when hot.
      Cons
      The wax will linger and stain if you get it into your sheets.
      Bottom line
      I like the candle-based massage idea. Give it a try.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes