1. Reviews Page 1 - Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle

      Average customer review 5 out of 5 stars38 reviews

      Sorry! This product has been discontinued.

      Please scroll down to see alternative products.

      1. Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle

      Mouse over image to zoom

    1. Customer Reviews

      Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle 38 5 out of 5 stars 5 out of 5

      5 star
      3592%
      4 star
      38%
      3 star
      00%
      2 star
      00%
      1 star
      00%
      1. Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle
      2. Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle

        RRP
        £24.99
        Our Price
        £15.00
        You save:
        £9.99 (40%)

        Sorry, sold out!

    1. Wowch

      Reviewed: 15 May 2017 by Alindl11, a Straight Married Female

      What a fantastic accessories to add to my box of goodies!

      My partner and I are into light bondage, so this was a must have. The quality and design of this product is beautiful, and I love the fact that one side is suede, which gives a different feeling.

      This paddle packs a punch and is really exciting to use if you're partner spanks the right spots. A light spank gave me a wave of pleasure, and when he spanked me harder I went into overdrive.

      My boyfriend loved this as it gave him more dominance, which turned him on more.

      If you want to spice up things in the bedroom I would definitely recommend this.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality, feeling and size.
      Cons
      Absolutely nothing.
      Bottom line
      Must-have to add to your collection!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Exciting

      Reviewed: 14 August 2016 by Her_and_him

      We chose the black paddle. It's a good size and pleasant to hold in your hand. It's weighty enough to feel well made, but not heavy.

      It is gorgeous warm velvet on one side. Perfect for caressing.

      On the flip side it is cold sleek leather, and creates quite a sting!

      Great quality, wipes clean after use, fun little accessory in our toybox.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      We like the contrasting sides.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Great little spanker.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Packs a punch

      Reviewed: 21 June 2016 by Ash2345, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      Not for the faint-hearted, the first hit with this drew such a moan from my lips (maybe best to start off a little lighter). Definitely gave me that slightly anxious but excited feeling before the next one.

      Don't know what, if anything, is in the middle, but it's rigid. The suede feels soft, a few strokes from this may lull you into a false sense of security. The suede even slightly softens the blow. The leather side on the other hand, whilst feeling smooth and smelling amazing, really has nothing to protect you. Of course you could just have a lovely partner spank you gently with it, but where's the fun in that?

      We took the strap off ours, the other end was just the perfect size to reach between my legs and give my clit a little spanking too.

      Beautifully made, no matter immersed you are in BDSM I don't think you'll be disappointed.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Beautifully made, looks good, feels good.
      Cons
      Erm.... well...er....
      Bottom line
      Fantastic quality product, definitely worth the money.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Highly rated

      Reviewed: 09 May 2016 by James X, a Straight Married Male

      My wife and I recently made a relatively large and varied first purchase of items (bondage, other toys and clothing) from Lovehoney, including this paddle, and are pleased we did.

      We enjoy many sorts of bedroom games of which bondage, my acting as dominating to her submissive, is one. That is one of her favourite fantasies and I aim to arouse and please her and in so doing be aroused and pleased.

      Lovehoney's helpful videos and attitude in selling bondage items is reassuring. Whilst 50 Shades of Grey (though not all of us like it) may have normalised bondage as a concept, Lovehoney go one step further and make the fantasy accessible to all in a friendly way.

      We picked this paddle along with other items to elicit arousal from her perception of 'pain'. One of the beauties of this paddle is that it comes with a suede side, where the other is leather. Therefore, softer strokes can be applied as well as the more 'stinging'.

      The more aroused (it is probably universally true) the more pain my wife can accept and (it is iterative) then the more aroused she becomes. If the spanking becomes too much from her, I go rather more gently. This product makes this practice easier, given its two sides.

      It is certainly true, as with many Lovehoney items, that not only is this paddle effective, it looks nice and well made. The dual colour, red suede, black leather sides option, which we picked rather than all black, adds to the impression.

      In the realm of games, bondage can be for some a satisfying expression of (loving) lust. It is a fantasy that attracts many. For us, its attraction is limited to the bedroom and to the moment, whilst for others, it can become a sort of 'lifestyle'. Perhaps as a potential purchaser of this paddle, you fall into one or the other category. By way of amusement to us both and maybe to you too, to demonstrate our attitude, relaxing together after one fun and sexually arousing evening of bondage sex where I dominated my wife in a masterful fashion, including with this item, I suggested she might like to get us a glass of water. Rather pointedly, she said, 'Go get it yourself!' Nothing like returning to reality with a bump! We still smile at that.

      In putting together a balanced review of this product (we appreciated others customer reviews when we made this purchase and others from Lovehoney) it is important to point out pros and cons. However, though that is not so in every case, we found nothing to dislike in this paddle, rather much to like.

      We both feel anyone should feel confident in buying it. The item is exactly as Lovehoney describe it.

      Highly rated and recommended by us both.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Its look and its effectiveness.
      Cons
      Nothing to dislike.
      Bottom line
      Highly rated.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Perfect paddle

      Reviewed: 23 January 2016 by LeilaK, a Straight Engaged Female

      I love a good spanking, but I have never tried a paddle. So after browsing Lovehoney to choose the perfect paddle, this Bondage Boutique one caught my eye. I purchased it in the 3 for £60 bondage offer, which is a fantastic buy! It arrived in the usual Lovehoney style in a discreet brown box, with quick delivery.

      The paddle is packaged inside in a plastic bag, with a bondage Boutique label attached to the handle. This is a high quality paddle and it is very well made, it is sturdy with some flexibility. Upon opening, I was impressed, it has the most glorious smell of leather. Giving it a thorough inspection, it was perfectly stitched. It also features a handy leather loop at the end of the paddle, for added security and storage.

      The paddle itself looks gorgeous, (I picked the black one) and feels even better. Featuring two textures, leather on one side, and suede on the other. I ran the suede side along my hand, it was lovely and soft. Turning it over the cold leather felt lovely and smooth. I showed my OH and we were so excited to try it.

      In use, this paddle is fantastic as it can be used gently with the suede side, delivering a dull thud, which is not painful. Perfect for a warm up for the leather side. When wielded with force, the leather side will give a satisfying thuddy sting. I was left with a bright red bottom, tingling all over. My OH kindly stroked my bottom with the cold leather side after play, and it felt divine.

      This paddle provides a wonderful loud crack, as it makes contact with the skin. My OH even let me give him a few spanks with it, although he is not into impact play. I enjoyed using it, the handle is shaped so it's easy to hold, it has a good weight to it, and it can be wielded as gently or as hard as you like!

      Overall, I am really pleased with my first paddle. It is of a high quality and very well made. I would highly recommend to beginners wishing to experiment with spanking. Experienced players alike would also appreciate this paddle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      High quality leather, gorgeous, smells amazing, features two-textures.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Feels fantastic, I highly recommend it!
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Luxury impact play

      Reviewed: 23 December 2015 by squeakysquirrel, a Bisexual Going Steady Female

      I purchased this paddle for my partner for his birthday, along with a flogger from Lovehoney. As usual, they arrived in Lovehoney's signature plain brown packaging. As a frequent buyer of Lovehoney's products, delivery has always been prompt and plain - and this purchase was no different. As always, Lovehoney delivers (pun!).

      When received, this item was exactly as I thought it would be. It's a perfect size, not too big or too small, and is crafted beautifully. I purchased the red option, and the red suede is rich, lovely and soft. The black leather is smooth and is clearly decent quality. There is a black cord connected to the handle of the paddle, which, to be perfectly honest, does not get used when we play with it. The paddle is very good quality for the price and as far as I can tell the production of the paddle is sound.

      In use, this paddle is looovely. This being our first paddle, my partner and I were eager to break it in and boy, have we. This is our go to toy for impact play, and while it's relatively cheap, I can imagine we will be using this paddle for years to come. It's quickly become our absolute favourite toy.

      The suede side is quite thuddy and is perfect for warming up, or for the entire event if you prefer a thuddier smack. It's beautiful to rub on your partner, offering a lovely texture for sensation play. The leather side is much stingier and can reduce your partner to tears if you really get it going.

      As my partner is my Dominant, we like this paddle for punishment spankings. It's appropriate for playful 'funishments' and severe beatings (consensual, of course). The star feature of this paddle is the versatility it offers, from a subtle thud to an excruciating sting. Advanced impact players may find the leather side too moderate. However, for the beginner or intermediate impact player I cannot recommend a better paddle than the Bondage Boutique Luxury Leather and Suede Paddle.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's versatile - both smooth from the suede, and sharp from the leather.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      The most fantastic paddle you can get for this price.
    3. 2 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A great way to get into spanking

      Reviewed: 13 August 2015 by shinynix, a Straight Married Male

      After umpteen years of marriage, it’s good to know you can still be surprised by your partner. After never previously expressing any interest in spanking play a very unsubtle hint was dropped that Lovehoney had a gorgeous red paddle that we ought to try.

      I didn’t need telling twice and the paddle was delivered, as per usual, promptly and discretely.

      This is a beautiful looking and very well made toy. We went for the red one that has a lovely red suede on one side, with a smooth black reverse.

      Well, we weren’t new to spanking fun for long. The suede feels great stroked over bare skin and produces a very satisfying spank. The reverse side is smoother (and louder) and, in the right hands, delivers a lovely smack and can leave wonderful warm red cheeks!

      We’ve now become big spanking fans of late and I know this is good as it is now nearly always the first thing that comes out of the toy box. Like many couples new to this I suspect we started slowly, but have now found our stride, and I know she’s enjoying herself when she asks (nicely!) for the black shiny side!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Well made, beautiful looking and therefore not too scary.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      A great toy box staple for those who enjoy a spanked bum.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Two flavours of fun

      Reviewed: 21 July 2015 by SvenTS

      A nice and simple yet versatile little paddle. The suede side is nice and thuddy while the leather can pack a bit of sting with enough force behind it.

      While there is definitely something to be said for specialised paddles, having one that can switch sensation just by flipping it over is always handy. If you're just dabbling in spanking it is a wonderful buy, and if you're a veteran, it can still be a useful addition to the toolbox.

      Similar to the suede floggers from this brand, I find the dye is not fully set at purchase. You'll want to have an old towel or cloth to rub it on a bit, so you're not leaving marks behind other than the fun kinds. A very minor flaw for an otherwise great product, so don't let it stop you if you're interested.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Thud or sting at the flip of a toy - versatile and well constructed.
      Cons
      Staining issues - don't use on white linens unless you've cleared the unset dye first.
      Bottom line
      Perfect for beginners or those who like a mix of sensations at a whim.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. A fantastic all rounder

      Reviewed: 20 February 2015 by Rapture

      I first purchased this to use with my female play mate as she found the other items in my collection a bit too intimidating.

      The suede side is lovely to warm up with as it has all the pleasure without the bite and the leather has a pleasing sting. Easy to handle pleasing to soothingly stroke with. Good for those with an intermediate threshold and I think the suede side goes well with beginners. One of my play mates referred to the different materials as naughty or nice. I must say I enjoyed being on the naughty list!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      It's versatility for different tolerances.
      Cons
      The suede was a bit awkward to clean.
      Bottom line
      A brilliant investment, still in regular use a year later.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Brilliant spanker

      Reviewed: 22 August 2014 by Vikki82, a Gay Married Female

      I was really impressed when this arrived, however, slightly daunted as the spanker is bigger than I had expected (and was one of the first I’d purchased, being new to spanking at the time).

      I chose the red version, which is actually red and black (as advertised), which is really attractive to look at. It’s lovely quality, well stitched and looks like it's strong enough for a substantial amount of use.

      I am the receiver of spankings in our relationship. Although I was a little nervous when this was first to be used on me, bending over and feeling the suede side brushed across my skin was a major turn-on.

      Then came the actual spanking - wow! The leather side of this especially, creates a loud thwacking sound (something to be aware of if you have thin walls and kids, neighbours, etc).

      If used very gently, this just creates a thudding sensation, but used harder it packs one hell of a sting. I found it very erotic, and it definitely gave us both a taste for spanking. We now own an extensive collection of Bondage Boutique spankers. :)

      My other half finds it comfortable and easy to use, and was impressed by the rosy glow it created on my backside with very little effort.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      No problems with this item at all, we love it.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Brilliant spanker, give it a try.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Slappain Da Ass

      Reviewed: 20 August 2014 by Arinargo, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is a fantastic quality paddle. One side is a smooth soft suede which sounds fantastic when drawn across the skin.

      It offers a softer slap than that alternative leather side provides which really does sting. The paddle has enough weight to not bend when swung with force.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Build quality, weight, duel material.
      Cons
      The paddle could be a little longer.
      Bottom line
      Total amazeballs.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Hanky spanky

      Reviewed: 09 July 2014 by merlin2112, a Bisexual Married Male

      We do like a bit of spanking in the bedroom and we discovered by accident that my wife likes the feel of suede on her skin, so this one was ideal.

      It's nice and compact. The suede side gives a nice gentle dull slap to the skin (ideal for beginners) and also feels nice when dragged across the skin. The leather side gives a sharper slap (noisier too for those of you with thin walls) for those that like it harder.

      In all, a good buy.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Compact, twin-sided for different feels.
      Cons
      Possibly a bit pricey for what it is, wait for a sale.
      Bottom line
      Nice for beginners and the more experienced spankees.
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Really great paddle with two different textures

      Reviewed: 09 June 2014 by allthefunofthefair, a Straight Going Steady Male

      This is our first purchase of a paddle. Prior to this we had only tried bare hand spanking, which really turned my OH on. It was time to up the game, and so we began checking out whips, paddles and other spanking devices.

      This paddle is really well made and it looks and feels quality, the moment you take it out the simple packaging.

      It is suede on one side and a smooth leather finish on the other for slightly harsher spankings. I like to mix it up and use both sides.

      The handle gives you a really good grip, which is important when you are dishing out a series of spanks.

      I am glad we bought this one and not a cheaper one because the two textures really do improve things a lot.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The two textures and the quality.
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Fantastic.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Spanking good

      Reviewed: 03 June 2014 by KinkyFuckery, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I received this beautiful paddle off a fabulous forum friend for my birthday. It was a beautiful surprise and has become very much a special paddle in our toy collection.

      I received the black version of this paddle. Boy, does it smell amazing when taken out the packaging. As this is a two tone paddle, it has leather one side and suede on the other. So when the paddle hits my ass I could have the nice cold leather or a nice smooth suede side. The paddle measures 8 inches long by 3.25 inches wide.

      I very much liked this paddle as it's a 2 in 1. When my boyfriend uses it on me I have no idea what side is going to land on my ass which heightens the anticipation and sensations I am due to receive. Making a kinky night in very fun indeed.

      Received this paddle from LH in the usual fast discreet way which is standard with all deliveries.

      Plus the added bonus of selecting this range is you get a Bondage Boutique Loyalty Card. When you have got 10 stickers you get a free paddle. Or get 15 stickers and get 2 free spanking paddles. So, we also wanted to add to our card, as you get 2 stickers every time you buy from the Bondage Boutique range.

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      Quality paddle by BB.
      Cons
      Nothing.
      Bottom line
      Fabulous gift for a fun kinky night.
    3. 1 person found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    1. Must Buy

      Reviewed: 17 February 2014 by BRL95, a Straight Going Steady Female

      I've never really used anything like a paddle or spanker before so I wasn't too sure what it would feel like.

      I'm so please I bought this now. It really mixes things up in the bedroom and the two different materials. Leather and suede, give great effects.

      The colour of this product also looks great. I love the simple black with the contrasting red.

      I would recommend this for beginners as it's not too big to look frightening but it's a great introduction. I'm looking forward to buying more products from Bondage Boutique!

    2. Overall Rating
      10 out of 10 stars
      Pros
      The quality of the product and overall result ;)
      Cons
      Nothing!
      Bottom line
      Great product and would buy other items from the make!
    3. Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    Order by:

    1 to 15 of 38 | next
    Return to main Bondage Boutique Advanced Leather and Suede Paddle page