• How to create and use your Lovehoney account

    With a Lovehoney account you'll be able to add reviews, upload photos, join in discussions on our forum and even become a product tester.

    How do I create an account?

    You must be aged 18 or over to create an account.

    Enter your e-mail address on the Your Account page and mark the option "No, I am new here".

    Next, click on the "Sign in using our secure server" button.

    You will immediately be sent an e-mail from customercare@lovehoney.co.uk

    Click the link in the e-mail and follow the instructions.

    It takes less than 60 seconds to create an account. We never share your details with any other companies.

    What if I don't receive the email?

    First, double-check that you have entered your email address correctly.

    Then check your spam filter and - sometimes emails from Lovehoney can end up there rather than in your in-box.

    I've forgotten my password. Help!

    Click here to go the password reminder page and enter the e-mail address that you used to create your account.

    You will be sent an e-mail with instructions on how to create a new password.

    I've forgotten my e-mail address. Help!

    If you can’t remember your e-mail address, please send us a message using our feedback form.

    Can I change my screen name?

    You can't change your screen name, but under certain circumstances, we can. Please think long and hard about the screen name you choose to make sure you are happy with it before you sign up. If you have a problem and your name needs changing, please send us a message using our feedback form. We'll need to know your e-mail address, current screen name and the reason for changing your name.

    What does "Remember me on this computer" do?

    To save you the hassle of typing in your e-mail address every time, you can click the box on the log-in screen and the site will remember who you are.

    This will keep you logged in so that you can post messages in the forum.

    If you want to change your address or any of your profile details, you will be prompted to enter your password as well.

    If you are using a shared computer, you might not want to use this feature.