• Vibrator sensitivity

sarah_d [sign in to see picture]

I'm kind of new to the whole sex toys thing, and I bought the USB flash drive rechargeable clitoral vibrator a few months ago. Unfortunately though, it's often painful/ uncomfortable to use, even on the least powerful setting. Even if it's barely touching my clit, it can still feel uncomfortable. I also feel a bit desensitised after using it. Can anyone recommend a less powerful, discreet, and very quite (I live with other people) vibrator? I feel bad about having to return the old one, but it's not really doing anything for me. Or am I doing something wrong? Am I just really sensitive?

Cornish89 [sign in to see picture]

Hello and welcome sarah!
    Do you use lube when you use the vibrator? I quite often find that if I haven't put some lube on my clitoris using a vibrator on it can be almost painful! X

myghost [sign in to see picture]

have you tried using lube with your vibrator being dry on your sensitive areas can make things uncomfortable.

should you wish to try another vibe http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=14878 is the quietest most discreet one i've bought.

Holz105 [sign in to see picture]

The LH micro wand is a great little vibe if you're not after anything intense

Fluffbags [sign in to see picture]

If it is the power or sensation from the vibrations that are too much, try leaving your pants on and using them as a barrier between your clitoris and the vibrator (More layers, like a thin towel, if preferred) That should dull the vibrations to a more acceptable level. I also find closing my legs and applying the vibrator to my outer lips (Which are now together) gives a more subtle vibration to the clitoris. Lube is also good for removing any pinching or chafing.

I unfortunately do not know how powerful that vibe is, so unsure what to recommend that is less powerful. Some weaker vibrations I have tried include the swoon wand:

http://www.lovehoney.co.uk/product.cfm?p=25366