• Is the discontinued Lovehoney toy cleaning spray going to be replaced by another own brand spray?

Ruby Red Slippers [sign in to see picture]

Sad to see it go - it seemed very popular! I'm not keen on the Lelo spray and I don't want to use an antibacterial one like the Doc Johnston spray. Will Lovehoney be making another similar toy cleaner? I can't do without this!

NatandTom [sign in to see picture]

I imagine they would bring out another own brand one. It's been mentioned on the forums by a few people that they're hoping it's just a rebrand/change in packaging or something. I quite like the antibacterial ones myself which is why I've never tried Lovehoney's own brand. Seems to be a popular choice though, so don't see why they wouldn't bring out an updated version. Stock up whilst you can! x

Hands All Over [sign in to see picture]

I've never used the LH one before but I don't see why they wouldn't bring out a new version. It seems to be a good product and cleaning toys is a necessity so..

Just out of curiosity though, why do you not want to use an antibacterial one :)?

Talia [sign in to see picture]

And if people don't want to use an antibacterial soap - why not using dishwashing liquid? Or shower gel, or liquid hand soap? Those are all body-safe detergents, I don't see why sex toys would need anything special for normal, everyday, cleaning purposes.

Onlyones [sign in to see picture]

What seems a little strange is unless I have missed it Lovehoney have not commented on wether this will be replaced by another own branded version which seems a bit strange considering the current version seemed to be quite popular.

JJLWB [sign in to see picture]

I would also like to know if it's going to be replaced along with the LH anal lube which is also being discontinued :( They are both great products and I can't understand why they are discontinuing them both.

[suspended user]

suspended user

Talia wrote: