• Kegal toners question.

misstasty [sign in to see picture]

Hi,

I'm new to using these kegal toner balls and I just have a quick question for ladies who are more experienced users.

Do you have to physically tighten your muscles around them on and off the whole time you're wearing them or does the fact that they're staying put mean your muscles are clinching them naturally, thus giving them a sufficient workout?

Thanks for any advice offered, I really apprciate it. Xx

Boogaloo [sign in to see picture]

The little booklet that came with mine said that your muscles naturally tighten around them, so you don't have to make an effort to do it yourself.

Start off by wearing them for 15 mins at a time, while you're doing housework or exercising etc, then gradually increase that time when you feel ready :)

Oh, thank you Boogaloo.

I hated doing the pelvic floor exercises after having my two children and tbh didn't keep them up but now I'm worried what toll the pregnancies and births took on my pelvic floor. So these kegal toners are a God send, especially if all you have to do is pop 'em in.

I bought the Tracey Cox single and double ones, starting with the single obviously. Wore it the other day for a few hours. I'm unsure about venturing outside with it inserted!!

LibraLover [sign in to see picture]

They naturally tighten but you can physically tighten them too. I would recommend either wearing them for a short period and physically tightening them, or wear them for a long period (I think no more than 8 hours is recommended) and just let them naturally tighten.

Thanks LibraLover, I didn't realise they shouldn't be worn for longer than 8 hours a day so I'm glad you told me that.

I also own the LH basics ones and I noticed that it is stated they should be removed when you need to pee. However there's no mention of this on the Tracey Cox brand ones?