• How to clean my toy?

Stockings [sign in to see picture]

I'm new to this.

My first toy came today - Jessica rabbit 2.0 vibrator. Boyfriend doesn't think I should bother using stuff that is dedicated for toys. Used it twice today. First of all used shampoo on it but then later in the day I had it out again & I was kissing & licking it to tease boyfriend but it tasted of shampoo. What are the pro & cons of dedicated stuff & soap?
    myghost [sign in to see picture]

sex toy cleaner will clean and sanitise your toy keeping them germ free and hygenic the packaging on some toys does say you can clean with soap and hot water but personally i would not do this as soaps can make you prone to yeast and bacterial infections

blonde vixen13 [sign in to see picture]

A lot of people say using soap and warm water is enough and ensuring you let your toy air dry afterwards. However I like to take the extra step of using a toy cleaner. The lovehoney sex toy cleaner is great. Personally I would choose it as using soap and leaving soap traces on the toy can lead to an in balance in th PH in your vagina which in turn can cause thrush. Also improper cleaning and sanitising can cause bacterial growths which can lead to things like vaginosis (sp). Something you wouldn't want to get as it one of its main symptoms is a fishy smelling discharge.
    It's important you also regularly check your toys for cracks or tears as these are breading grounds for germs.
    Finally it's import that you use the correct lubricant with each toy. As some lubes are not compatible with certain materials x x

blonde vixen13 [sign in to see picture]

[suspended user]

suspended user

I sometimes use baby wipes

pr4wnst4r [sign in to see picture]

I used to use soap to clean my toys but I found it was really irritating so at the moment I just use warm water and it's fine for me, I'm hoping to get some sex toy cleaner soon though!

Laveila [sign in to see picture]

Lollipop ;) wrote: