• An unhealthy relationship with sex?

lilac_vix [sign in to see picture]

I need to get this off my chest. I have a high sex drive but I also very strongly relate sex to intimacy. I have always prefered sex within a relationship and I'm not very good at being single. I went through a break up last year which really hit me hard. I was totally in love with someone and we agreed to an open relationship which I wanted. The first girl we slept with he started letting stay round at his house all the time which upset me as he said there was nothing going on but I could see otherwise. It came to a head and we talked about it and I agreed to try poly. It was a complete disaster and I ended it as I could clearly see he was far more in love with her than he ever was with me. He then put it all back on me (it was my fault for saying we could have an open relationship). He was also the first person who gave me an orgasm and made me squirt. I felt/feel very unsure of myself and angry. I didn't walk away earlier, that I allowed him to treat me like that and I was such a bad judge of charater. I don't trust my own instincts any longer. So I have had a few dates and I have had sex. I've been seeing someone very casually but I really feel I get a big come down when I get home and I'm back on my own. I miss having someone to cuddle up to, someone to trust and and turn to :( Ive been single for 7 months now which is a long time for me (the longest I was single before was only about 10 weeks).

Dee_licious333 [sign in to see picture]

Not meaning to sound harsh Lilac, i guess this is a risk you take when you have an `open relationship'. Even so, you were hoping for it to improve your sex life and you had his best interests at heart.

Sorry to hear it hasnt worked out. You will be able to trust again, if you allow yourself some time but its probably never going to be in an open relationship.