• Submissive /dominant question new to this

ladylou321 [sign in to see picture]

I've met a guy online we've been talking a while he's asked me to be his sub. After much thought I agreed. We've discussed certain things but he has asked for money from me as a gift to show my commitment. This flagged up warning signs would a true dominant ask this ???
    I also asked about safe words and he said he'd never needed them before . I'm new to this he's not.
    If I disagree the sub dom relationship is over.
    Not sure what to do so advice from other dubs or doms would be gratefully received.
    Thanks in advance x

susan50 [sign in to see picture]

I would find someone else. listen to your inner voice - feeling wary of him already? don't proceed any further, you'll find the right man eventually.

NatandTom [sign in to see picture]

The first thing most doms do is discuss limits and a safe word and/or signal. This is definitely a red light. He may just be thinking he can do whatever he wants as a Dom... I don't believe he is truly going to have best intentions in mind, and doesn't sound like he's too concerned about safety either. The money thing doesn't sound right to me at all, I would not send him any. x

Echo32B [sign in to see picture]