• Sex drive is gone

The_Cuboner [sign in to see picture]

I'm a student whose just started their third year of university and I'm dismayed to find my sex drive has vanished. I've lost it before when I just started on the pill and though it came back, it was never as strong as it was when I was off the pill (I've spoken about alternatives and unfortunately I can't take any other kind really) But lately I've been so busy with everything that the rare times I do get to see my boyfriend alone, I'm always far too tired or ill to actually want sex. I can tell he's getting frustrated and I am too (it's been about a month which is crazy for us!) I've stopped masturbating or doing anything. I guess the answer is to make time for sex but unfortunately I can't really do that at the moment due to uni work, job work, volunteering and planning for the future. Any tips on how to prevent tiredness getting in the way?

Couple looking to spice things up [sign in to see picture]

You sound extremely busy so no wonder your tired. I think however you may need to force yourself to have some time off.

jimbogemini [sign in to see picture]

Give yourself a break. You obviously have a lot going on physically and mentally. Your body needs time to catch up. Spend time together just relaxing and communicating. Share a bath together. A relaxing shower with no sex pressure. There's no magic switch. Give it time and before you know it all that will be in the past.

Scorpius12 [sign in to see picture]

I agree with the others - you really do need to try to get some time for yourself - even if it's just a half hour here and there for maybe a relaxing bath, taking a walk together etc. with no pressure xx

[suspended user]

suspended user

Scorpius12 wrote:

I agree with the others - you really do need to try to get some time for yourself - even if it's just a half hour here and there for maybe a relaxing bath, taking a walk together etc. with no pressure xx